We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the family!”
Review of Rattlesnake Canyon

Rattlesnake Canyon
Ranked #5 of 47 things to do in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun for the family!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Lots of fun for the kids...big and little! We love the mini golf...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vancouvertamsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    83
    27
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lot of fun for families”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have enjoyed the rides and activities and especially the ice cream. We would go back.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You're on vacation in Wine Country and the kids are bored..”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It's true, compared to other parks this park is over priced. Having said that, compared to other parks these rides last WAY longer so you are getting the value for your dollars. The go-karts are AWESOME and you don't just drive 5 times around the track before you are done, it seemed to go on forever. It should also be mentioned that this park is very clean, which made the visit also more enjoyable. (I'm pretty particular about bathrooms. I found the one in the windmill building much better than the one near the bumper boats) We purchased the value pack. You get one ticket for each ride. The kids got to try every ride and if they didn't want to go on something they could use the ticket for that ride on another one so that was a bonus. The fact is, we were on vacation in a town more geared to adults. We had taken the kids out to a couple wine tours and probably spent more money than we should have on wine already so if it costs $60 for the kids to have a little fun just for them it was worth it.
One comment I have is that the park really needs to do something about their gift shop. I gave my kids each $10 to spend, normally they would jump at the chance to spend money but they were not impressed by the over priced dollar store merchandise. They actually asked if we would go to the dollar store instead.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kermode2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

It is quite expensive to go here, everything is fun and well maintained, but the cost is far too high to enjoy all of the attractions. We paid, over $20 for go-karts? and they're done in less then 5 minutes. Mini-Golf is $9....to hit a ball around? We could go upto the spirit ridge golf course and play a full 9 holes for dbl that, but its real golf and takes 2hrs at least.
Great concept, layout and friendly staff....but far too expensive....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CG2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soooo Expensive!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

For what you get it is way overpriced and the service was terrible. We had to wait a long time for the operators to get to the rides. But in all fairness the owner offered free rides in lew of one of our kids not getting onto a ride. The race track is the bomb! So much fun and the mini golf I would of liked to try just that it would af cost more money onto of what we already paid!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LidiaandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattlesnake Canyon also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Rattlesnake Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing