We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine, Scenery and Fun!”

Wine Tours Gone South
Ranked #2 of 15 Food & Drink in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A wine tour designed with you in mind!
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine, Scenery and Fun!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I booked direct with Natasha the day we wanted to tour. No problem! Natasha was at the hotel right on time and ready to start the tour. The tour was excellent. Visited places that were not run-of-the-mill wineries and Natasha added pleasant background about the local community. The van was clean and comfortable and all needs were accommodated. We will visit again and take another tour with Natasha behind the wheel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    13
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osoyoos
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winetoursgonesouth”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Awesome, tour with an excellent host. Our first wine tour, but not our last.
Every winery different and unique.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray and Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Girls weekend wine tasting!!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We four ladies have reunited almost every Nov. long week-end for the past twenty-seven years. This year we gathered in Osoyoos and we're treated to a wonderful wine tasting experience.Natasha, local owner of Wine Tours Gone South, provided us with local history as well as specific info about each winery visited-La Stella, Desert Inn Winery, Rustico Winery, Quinta Ferreira, and Silver Sage. Our off-season and small group experience provided by Natasha was both fun and good bang for the buck.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MLCooper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting and Fun”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked this tour at the last .minute and Natasha was very accommodating. She was prompt, had selected an interesting cross section of wineries from new to well established: casual to sophisticated. We saw some interesting country as we travelled between venues and were able to enjoy tastings of a variety of wines. We were quite satisfied with our day

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honest Dependable Service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Natasha was booked to pick up, transport and return a bus load of patrons for a wine-maker's dinner in a neighbouring town. She was pleasant, prompt and efficient. I lost a favourite lapel pin that evening, but Natasha found it and cheerfully returned it by mail. Above and beyond the call of duty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Tours Gone South also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Wine Tours Gone South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing