We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No tourist please!”
Review of Roberto's Gelato

Roberto's Gelato
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Opened for business in 2006 as Osoyoos Gelato and quickly established itself as the #1 gelato outlet in the Okanagan. In 2014 changed name to Roberto's, although other than the name everything stayed the same. Some of the purest, most flavourful gelato you'll be able to find!
1 review
“No tourist please!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Although the gelato was great, the service was horrible! We sat there with our three small kids listening to the two servers complain (and swear) to a friend about all of the tourists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritz1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gelatoman06, Owner at Roberto's Gelato, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
I sincerely apologize and will make sure this kind of behaviour from our staff will not happen again. Ever! Tourists are the bread and butter of our business and without them, without YOU, we just would not be able to exist! Thank you for pointing out this gross misbehaviour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    31
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed on a Hot Day”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This turned out to be our favorite sweet/cooling spot. Its well located and the food is great. Service was always very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend a stop here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A lot of flavours”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Instead of birthday cake we opted for the 6 flavour box for $18. A big hit. Very tasty and refreshing. We will be back for more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jetlagclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

First time to osoyoos and we were craving something sweet. Glad we stopped here as there was man choices and the service was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcgilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato - Highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We live in a seaside town with several authentic Gelato shops and I have to say the Honey Lavender gelato at this place was THE best I have ever had. I would also venture to say that it was one of the most yummy things I've ever eaten. Yes, it's a 20 dollar splurge for four people to have a treat but well worth it. We hit this spot twice during our four day visit. This is the only place we enjoyed eating at the entire trip - terrible substandard eating in Osoyoos so do yourself a favour and grab something yummy while in the town.
Young guy behind counter was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Gelato also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Roberto's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing