We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, bit pricey.”
Review of Roberto's Gelato

Roberto's Gelato
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Opened for business in 2006 as Osoyoos Gelato and quickly established itself as the #1 gelato outlet in the Okanagan. In 2014 changed name to Roberto's, although other than the name everything stayed the same. Some of the purest, most flavourful gelato you'll be able to find!
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, bit pricey.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

this town has little to offer in the way of good food or treats, this place was just okay. They close at 9ish - which meant 7:45 each time we went and the kids were very disappointed this first night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gelatoman06, Manager at Roberto's Gelato, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We are always sorry to hear from disappointed customers. However, I don't know how long you spent in Osoyoos, but there is a plethora of good restaurants and places to eat, especially for a town the size of Osoyoos. Neither do I understand your comment on finding us closed at 7:45 each time you came by. All of July and August our 9-ish closing time meant that we were open until at least 9:30 and often until 10:00pm. In fact, 8 - 9pm is our absolute busiest hour of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    31
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good gelato.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good for the dessert place, it is close to the beach. Perfect to buy out and have a walk bt the beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the flavors”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I love taking my daughter here! The service is always great, the gelato is always Amazing. The only reason I wont rate this higher is because of the shop. It is so small, with limited seating outside, and almost always a line up to deal with... with more space to sit and enjoy the treat with my daughter would make this a 5+ star place to go!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Come here at least once a day in the summer.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great value. Clean shop, great location attached to the Watermark near the beach and downtown, good selection of ice cream with good prices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crackcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quality gelato”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

After reading the raving reviews here, we went and tried four flavours as a dessert after our dinner in town. Not disappointed. Practical location along the Watermark Resort. Will go back today to try some more

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gaamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Gelato also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Roberto's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing