We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Osoyoos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jojo's Cafe

Jojo's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Latte's, americano's, chai tea - come to Jojo's to get your caffeine fix! Jojo's is a neighborhood coffee bar that uses fresh, locally sourced ingredients for lunch items such as homemade roast turkey sandwiches, BLT's and homemade soup. Enjoy a freshly baked muffin or homemade cookie with your coffee. Terrific food and friendly, enthusiastic service is the mantra of Jojo's Cafe!
Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Osoyoos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

There are a few breakfast places in "downtown" Osoyoos and Jojo's Cafe is by far the best. The coffee and tea options are perfect for all tastes, as are the offerings on the fresh menu. Try the Eggs Bennie for a new take on a breakfast classic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank howards994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    159
    33
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK for breakfast, but that's about it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Coffee was AOK, but not great. Limited breakfast menu. Eggs are poached and runny. I was a tourist, and I'm not sure there is anything better for breakfast in the neighborhood. The lunch menu looked much more interesting and with more variety. I'd try lunch there if I went back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NorthwindArtsCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Open Windows - great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went for an afternoon coffee and they made a great Cappuccino. After looking at the menu, we decided to come for brunch the next day. We were not disappointed - they have fresh turkey meat sandwiches that were so great and the other couple we went with had a tasty eggs Benedict. Definitely going back here when we visit Osoyoos again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sujoh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

My family and I were visiting Osoyoos during the long weekend in August. We stopped in to Jojo's café one morning for hot chocolate and coffee and it was just fabulous! Drinks were awesome, service was friendly and the place was packed with happy people on vacation.

If you're going to go for food however i would recommend going early because there was a bit of a wait. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanPrincess84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a place to relax and cool off after being at the beach and loved our choice. Their young staff was very good and treated us well.

We're finding good wireless Internet all over the Okanagan which is appreciated as well.

Thank you and we enjoyed your fine town!

Helpful?
Thank Poucher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jojo's Cafe also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Jojo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing