We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could be so much better...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Jojo's Cafe

Jojo's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Latte's, americano's, chai tea - come to Jojo's to get your caffeine fix! Jojo's is a neighborhood coffee bar that uses fresh, locally sourced ingredients for lunch items such as homemade roast turkey sandwiches, BLT's and homemade soup. Enjoy a freshly baked muffin or homemade cookie with your coffee. Terrific food and friendly, enthusiastic service is the mantra of Jojo's Cafe!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“could be so much better...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

stopped in for coffee on our way out of town...menu is limited, drink menu isn't really listed so to decide you just go with it and hope they have it. the whole waiting in a seating area and feeling like you're in the way is a bit weird.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CG2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    159
    33
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I got a quick coffee & sandwich while driving true town. Both where below average. The service was ok. Not what I expected after reading all the great reviews.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VernonRewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very limited menu for breakfast - 2 options; a breakfast sandwich $5 or eggs benny $8 and I was still hungry when I'd finished my sandwich (one egg on a muffin isn't really much of a breakfast). Cheese was processed.
Latte's were good.
Expensive and have to pick up drinks yourself - they dont bring them to the table.
Looks out onto a road
I'm not sure why this is rated so highly or so busy - probably as there are no other options for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank collmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Popped in to Jojo's one morning craving a good coffee, and saw they had a Breakfast Sandwich available as well. Very good. Busy place, but great food and service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fmm
Level Contributor
498 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great eggs beny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

this is the best place in town for breakfasts....plus super deli sandwiches!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jojo's Cafe also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Jojo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing