We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We arrived around 2:00PM and our room was ready ( checkin is usually at 4:00PM). We had a nice north facing room overlooking Osoyoos Lake. The room was large with a microwave and mini-fridge. The view of the lake, valley and mountains was beautiful. The staff were friendly and gave a good dinner recommendation. Checkout in the morning was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rfc_yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 450 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stopped in Osoyoos on our family vacation this summer. The location looked nice, right on the lake, and we were given a suite with a room with bunks for the kids. But when we got to the room, it smelled terrible, and felt very unclean. We looked at a second room, which was no better, so we left. We won't be back. For over $200 a night, I would expect a lot better.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDocWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The Holiday Inn in Osoyoos is situated right on the lake, and offers lots of activities - kayaks and canoes are offered at no cost to guests. A nice touch is the barbecues provided for guests. The hotel has several nice grassed areas as well as a sandy beach.

I was amazed at how costly rooms are in the Osoyoos/Okanagan area in general. I've reserved excellent rooms in Europe for less. The Holiday Inn provided one of the better values for the price.

Pretty much a generic room, clean with new bedding. The reception area could do with a bit of an update, not very welcoming, however that is a minor issue. We did not use the pool or restaurant so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We are a family of four and stayed at the Osoyoos Holiday Inn for four days. We paid C$277 (C$318 including taxes) for a ground floor, two bedroom kitchen unit on the “beach” side. This is almost certainly the most we have ever paid for a hotel room anywhere.

The hotel is on the “strip” separating the north and south portions of Osoyoos Lake. Virtually the entire strip is covered by hotel/motels, so it is a very popular location.

The hotel is a reasonably nice property. The rooms are large with a full kitchen, room for a dining room table and a living area with a pull-out couch and TV. There is also a TV in the master bedroom. The kitchen wasn’t well stocked with cutlery, plates, drinking glasses, pots, utensils, etc. We had to ask for certain items to be sent to us just so we had one of each basic item for each member of our family.

The property backs directly on to the beach. The beach portion itself is fairly thin (maybe 8 feet from the edge of the beach to the water) and there are other properties farther down the strip with a much thicker portion of beach. The lake in this area is very shallow, meaning it is reasonably warm in the summer and you can walk out quite a distance.

The hotel provides free internet access and also has an arrangement with the marina next door (perhaps they have the same owner?) to provide for free use of kayaks, canoes and air service (for blowing up inflatables). There are also a number of barbecues available for use on the beach side. The room has excellent black-out blinds that will keep your room pitch black no matter how bright it is outside in the early morning.

There is an indoor pool with hot tub, in case you want to get out of the sun (or if you’re staying other than in July or August). There was also a small fitness room, but I didn’t use it.

Other than the lack of kitchen items and the price of the room, I can’t think of much to complain about. I would be willing to stay there again, but the price is tough to swallow and I’d definitely look around for better value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvisorKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel was a last minute choice after our booked hotel didn't quite measure up. The hotel itself offers nothing new or exciting, but it is clean and tidy as well as functional and the location is a great one, right on the lake. We stayed in a suite and found it more than large enough for our needs. The kitchen was well stocked and immaculately clean. The bathroom was also adequate and spotlessly clean. We ate at the in-house restaurant and were suprised by the variety of food on offer as well as the excellent decor and view. All in all a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Good sized rooms, right on the beach (there is actually very little beach, it mostly grass and rock wall). The Coast would be better if you want beach. Expensive. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandCSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

The Holiday Inn chain is a reliable, if not top end, brand. This hotel meets the standards of a 3 star hotel trying for 4 stars. Service is generally good, the rooms are clean and updated, great beach access, and best location in Osoyoos. The hotel gets top marks for being kid friendly, but that inevitably leads to the constant pitter patter of feet running up and down the halls. If you are looking for a quiet place, not the hotel for you. A good solid choice for families wanting a lakeside vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craigeryvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $83 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing