We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Nearby Hotels
Boundary Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$179
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
71
162
99
53
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
162
99
53
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfourth floorboth sidesunderground parkingbit datedboat rentalsindoor poolbeach sidefridge and microwaveosoyoos lakefitness roomview of the lakenice sizewould stay againwe've stayedbeds were comfortableoff seasonliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 453 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is better than I thought, right beside the lake. However, too many young people so it gets really noisy during night time and morning. The staff are really friendly. It is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowwiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Snowwiie,

Thank you for posting you review of your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by other guests. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are able to relax and enjoy their stay. Since your stay, we have increased our staffing and contracted security to eliminate any late night disturbances.

We are happy to hear that our location exceeded your expectations, and that you received the friendly quality of service that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand,

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in first week of July. We got room #336 which had beautiful views from the balcony as well as the two large windows overlooking the north and south sides of Lake Osoyoos as the hotel is located at the narrows. Our room was very spacious & included a very comfy king bed, a small fridge, microwave oven, kitchen sink & countertops, utensils, toaster, A.C., large flat screen T.V., however turning on the T.V. can be an exercise in frustration as there are at least three steps you have to go through, but there is more channels on there T.V.s than any other hotel we have ever been in! The room was very clean except for the ice-cream container left in the freezer part of the fridge that could have been there for who knows how long. Parking is underground with two elevators in different locations. I like to cycle but there is a very poor place to lock up your bike outside the lobby doors. It only consists of an old fashioned device to lock up a wheel to it. I never trusted it & took my bike to the room. A nice grassy private beach is a big bonus for your stay. A grocery store is about a three block walk away along with a pizzeria & liquor store. More eateries & services are located on the main street about six blocks (1/2 mile) away. A fine dining restaurant is located on the second floor of the hotel with excellent views of the south end of the lake as well as a family restaurant located on street level with the same view. Another annoyance with the room is the black-out drapes leaked light in at unacceptable levels. We loved Osoyoos & would return & we do recommend Holiday Inn for a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotelhoppers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Hotelhopper 17,

Thank you for posting your review of your experience during your recent stay.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property's location and amenities. It is unfortunate that you didn't feel comfortable using the bike rack that we have available. I apologize for that inconvenience, and will bring it to the attention of the General Manager, as we are seeing an increase in travelers with bicycles.

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our Hotel, and we value your feedback. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I just arrived back home from my 3 night, 4 day stay in Osoyoos. Although the scenery was spectacular the customer service my friends and I received whilst on our vacation was DISGUSTING. We were greeted with rolling eyes, rude tones of voices and better yet, we were charged more than $50 more per night than originally paid for online when we booked.. Throughout our stay we received multiple noise complaints from our next door neighbours documented at times in which we weren't even present in the hotel. Not to mention the fact that this hotel neglects to honour their "NO PET POLICY" by having allowed this complaining room to let their dog reign and bark THE ENTIRE WEEKEND. Upon check out we were charged $220 for "disturbing" our neighbours so we had to pay for one of their nights. Not to mention the "guest services manager" Jennifer Alexander was an unprofessional, dishonest and a rather VERBALLY ABUSIVE individual. She yelled at us while checking out and proceeded to throw our invoice for the weekend at me. I will NEVER be coming back to this location, nor will I pay for our neighbours room. Head office will be riddled with complaints after this stay. SAVE YOURSELF TIME AND HARRASSMENT AND GO TO THE COASTAL INN NEXT DOOR.

Room Tip: Don't book at this hotel. No room is good enough to stifle the ignorance and unprofessional behaviour that is this hotels staff and guest services manager.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Alyssa B.

Thank you for posting your review of your experience during your recent stay with us.

We offer an Advance Purchase Rate at our Hotel. This rate is a prepaid reservation, and is non refundable. The benefit to the guest is they get a great discount in exchange for prepayment. If the prepayment is not made, the rate reverts to our best available rate for the dates that you have chosen to arrive. The industry standard is to cancel Advance Purchase Reservations when the prepayment is not made.

Our Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. We welcome guests travelling with pets.

As Guest Services Manager, I take my job very seriously. The safety, security, and comfort of our guests is paramount. Sometimes there are disturbances in the Hotel, and difficult decisions have to be made to ensure that our guests are able to relax and enjoy their stay.

We appreciate you sharing your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room was dated and smelled. The halls had smells from all other rooms cooking,etc... And it was a turn off. Need better ventilation.
What we paid for and what we got was not value for the dollar. Will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Bob S.,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your experience at our Hotel.
I am very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. 75% of our Hotel is comprised of suites with fully equipped kitchens. You're right, most of our guests do cook while they are here. I apologize that the aromas were disturbing for you.

I hope you will consider staying with us again. I invite you to contact me directly when making your reservation, so that I can ensure that you receive a room that will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very run down. While some of the rooms have been renovated and look pretty decent, the suites and kitchenettes haven't been updated in decades. The rooms smell terrible, there are years of filth ground into the dirty carpets and the bathroom, kitchen, etc are old and worn.

What was worse than the facility was the service. Check in took forever and rooms were ready late. The rooms are not properly cleaned - old food congealed on plates, stained towels, garbage left from previous guests, grime caked on the phone, sticky floors, it was gross. Management was unconcerned about the cleanliness and offer end no compensation or even an apology when we complained.

Spend your money elsewhere! The Watermark is two minutes away and worth the extra expense.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank VanCity09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear VanCity09,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay with us in August 2013.

I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues that you experienced during your stay in the summer of 2013. You will be happy to know that the Management Team has changed since you stayed with us. Our new management team is dedicated to guest satisfaction, and strives to provide consistently superior service and accommodations.

I invite you to come and stay with us again, so that you can experience the quality of service that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews