We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, no major complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice, no major complaints”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Osoyoos for the first night of a long weekend in the Okanagan. Overall it was nice accommodations - nothing fancy and a good value. Would be happy to stay here again.

We were given room 335, which is tucked away at the back of a long hallway. The design suggests to us that it was part of a different hotel (Starlite Marina, perhaps?) that merged with the Holiday Inn at some point. There are two sets of stairs to get to 335 and its neighbours, so definitely not wheelchair friendly. Because the room was tucked away off an odd hallway, it was quiet overnight.

The room was a small suite, with a sitting area and small kitchenette in addition to the standard bed/bathroom. The best part about this room was the view - it had a window facing across the street to the southern part of the lake, and a balcony overlooking the northern part. It was a great way for us to get our bearings after arriving in Osoyoos.

The bed and bathroom were comfortable and clean. The television was a struggle to get on - the detailed remote control made it a bit of a pain. Our telephone didn't work, and when we mentioned it at the front desk, they told us "Well, with the white phones, you need to press "Line 1" to dial out." It would have been nice if the phone had that clearly written on it.

The hallway to our room smelled heavily of incense overnight. We weren't sure if there were long-term guests nearby, but it suggested that someone lived in one of the neighbouring units. The pool looked nice. The marina looked like fun, and although the lake was pretty, the beach right in front of the hotel didn't look ideal for swimming...it had a lot more seaweed than walking down the beach just a few hundred feet.

All in all, a decent enough stay. A few quirks, but a comfortable bed and great views more than made up for it.

Room Tip: Room 335 has a window overlooking the southern part of the lake and a small balcony overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear sankoji,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel. I'm delighted that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our rooms being clean and comfortable.

I apologize if you were inconvenienced by the telephone usage and unusual smell in the hallways. Your comments have been taken into serious account and would be used to target the concerns mentioned on your review.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    153
    93
    47
    63
See reviews for
141
146
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were driving to Vancouver and decided to spend a night here called ahead to reserve a room guy was very nice and pleasant gave us a great rate and a great room on the 4th floor over looking the lake and beach. The room was very clean and bright and smelled fresh and the balcony was amazing with amazing views. We were with our 2 kids which enjoyed the indoor pool, my wife and i enjoyed the beach and little island they have wish we could have stayed longer our next vacation or mini vacation will be planned here and with Holiday inn Osoyoos. Oh and the under ground parking was good too, all the staff were friendly and beds were super comfortable, room had good ac, a iron and ironing board, fridge, microwave, keurig coffee maker and a flat screen tv. Great place to stay we will be back there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We loved the room with the balcony overlooking the lake and watched the sun setting over the mountains. The included breakfast was the only downer, served by a decidedly unfriendly waitress in the privately run restaurant next door. Coffee at an extra cost and a refill had to be hunted down, value for money....afraid not. The Tim Hortons drive thru would have been a better option.

Room Tip: Lake side view better option, the road is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDracups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear TheDracups,

Thank you so much for your feedback. While we are pleased to read that you loved our room accommodation, we sincerely apologize for the disappointment you had with our breakfast selection and the service you received. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel has a fantastic location. We were given a room with a balcony which overlooked Osoyoos Lake. The view was breathtaking. We decided to get room service from the family restaurant at the hotel and eat out on our balcony - what a lovely way to end the day. The room service was good value and delivered with a smile. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable. There is underground parking for your car and a guest laundry. The wi fi is complimentary and works well. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazza53255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The first thing we noticed about the Holiday Inn Osoyoos was how unbelievably nice the staff was. They would go out of their way to make great recommendations and make sure that we enjoyed our stay in the area. Our room was huge, had a balcony and overlooked Osoyoos Lake and the Okanagan Valley. Words and pictures cannot describe the view we woke up to each morning of our trip.

The hotel itself is a little tired, but that's to be expected in a small town. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend staying here for a visit to the Okanagan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Disappointed in upkeep. property could be a gem . Decks need resurfacing, furniture uncomfortable. Configuration of rooms odd, redo bathrooms!!!!!!!!! Couldnt even have a bath!!! No plates or cutlery in kitchen

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear kat965,

Thank you for writing us a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry you did not experience a satisfactory stay with regard to the overall condition of the bathroom and room configuration. Your feedback has been taken note of and we are certain that appropriate action will be taken in order to improve quality and achieve superior guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for a hockey tournament , first room they put us in did not have any heat , but not a big deal moved us to another suite . When my son climbed into the top bunk there was dark hair in the sheets and something like dried blood on top comforter....they were changed immediately but I was left feeling like what else was filthy ...next issue entire curtain rod and blinds fell down at midnight , which left us with a lamppost shining into bedroom ALL NIGHT . Manager offered two comped pizzas , not good enough ..I called back and was offered 15 percent off our first night stay , again not good enough , manager did remind me he gave us pizza ...he then upped to 25 percent off first night only....not a great deal when it was like daylight in our room all night...

Resteraunt was so slow kids waited for over an hour for meal , although I do understand we were a big group , I feel that management understaffed resteraunt as they knew they had a team coming in from out of town ...not fair to the staff of the resteraunt .

The one positive was the lovely man that did change our sheets he was very kind and most apologetic , sorry I am not aware of his name.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive the level of service that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. Since your stay, there have been changes in the Management team. I hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you the high quality of service our staff strives to achieve during your next visit to Osoyoos. I invite you to contact me directly when making your reservation, so that I may ensure that you enjoy your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jennifer A
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Property: Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing