We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were boating on the lake and stopped by the gas station we went in to get an iced cream treat and the people were snobby and we had to tell them to stop swearing In front of the young children then they were grumpy and gave us a evil look and we haven't actually stayed in the hotel the only reason for this review is because of the service at the gas station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

I want to apologize to you for not meeting and exceeding your expectations at our marina gas station. I would to thank you for the feedback and would like to assure you that necessary action will be taken to eliminate this sort of issues at the Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos premises.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    151
    93
    44
    62
See reviews for
135
146
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First off, we were told check-in time was 4pm. Our room still wasn't ready by 4:45pm, and the front desk offered no reason why the room wasn't ready. When the room was ready at 5pm, we discovered it was on the parking lot with a concrete barrier separating the "patio" from the parking lot. Just a little underwhelming for the high price. When we complained, Ravi was able to offer us a room on the lake side, and what a difference that made for our Osoyoos experience. But beware of the "free" breakfast. The eggs, waffle and french toast may be free, but the coffee and orange juice are not. This breakfast isn't worth the $10 they charge per extra person. Great location, but the sandy beach is very narrow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeansVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

It was unfortunate that you have not been made aware about the guest room location and view upon reservation. however your valuable feedback will be shared with all the team members, so that all the guests can be informed clearly about the room description and view upon booking the room with us.

Best Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The room was nice and large and although we booked last minute it was a decent location in the hotel. Good views of the lake. The room could use a good cleaning. Inside the windows there were cobwebs with dead bugs in them and outside the windows and screens were dirty. They could be easily cleaned.
The elevators are S L O W ! Take the stairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a long day's drive in the Okanagan summer heat, it is always a pleasure to check in to a cool room with a view of a warm lake where people are boating, swimming, playing games. The Holiday Inn in Osoyoos is no exception. Now just a few years old, the hotel and attached restaurant are well run by a large staff who are constantly busy making sure your stay is a pleasant one. Catering to the holiday crowd who come here for a few days or weeks from Vancouver or Calgary to play in and around the lake, there is always a bit of a carnival atmosphere. Rooms are nicely appointed. Kitchens have the usual amenities allowing for simple cuisine art; a separate bedroom has deep color walls and blankets in contrast to the ultra white sheets; couches and armchairs give a sense of space for entertaining, and an endless balcony (depending on where your room is located) give you the run of the top floor outside. Best of all is the ceiling mounted remote controlled air conditioning unit. And if you happen to be there for the night of July 1, the fireworks show after sunset places a huge exclamation mark on your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.Your feedback is valuable for us.

Best Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I stayed here one night just as a treat thinking it would be fun for the kids to be able to swim close by. Well, we wont be staying here again..we booked through Tripadvisor bad mistake! we were travelling with two dogs, we mentioned this to them so we thought we would get the rooms closest to the outside. No, we arrive at Holiday Inn and they say that Tripadvisor never told them that we have dogs, so that's our first complaint.

Second complaint is the internet..it's very slow, my husband is a web developer who has clients needing updates almost everyday, he has to have this service, so that's our second complaint.

Third complaint is our room had a very noisy, leaky toilet which we fixed! Not happy bunnies at this fancy high priced hotel on the waterfront!

Room Tip: Try other hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magoo019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to the room types and room configuration was not clearly informed to you upon reservation.

We have recently upgraded the internet services speed 5 times higher than before and we are confident that all our guests is going to enjoy the high speed internet during their upcoming stay with us.

We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos and looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had to book this place just a few days before. The room they showed was a suite with 2 bedroom and 2 beds. When I arrived they told me the second bedroom had only bunk beds. They offered to give me a higher priced room if I waited an hour that would have 2 full beds, but at a higher price than what was already an overpriced suite in my opinion. The desk clerk was unapologetic about fact that there was no mention in the on line booking that the second room had only bunk beds and that the photo clearly showed 2 full beds --- one per bedroom. The "included" breakfast charged for coffee and orange juice. One of the bedside lamps had a burnt out bulb. The bathroom and other furnishings were rudimentary at best.

Room Tip: If you want 2 full beds, make sure you ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to the room types and room configuration was not clearly informed to you as well as your interactions with one of the staff was not very pleasant. We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash

Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Germany
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The view was stunning. There are lakes on both sides of the hotel so most rooms must enjoy these views. The service was good. The room was clean and smelled fresh. HI could probably kick up the quality of the bathroom fixtures a bit but there were certainly no show stoppers. The sprinkler system is not the newest and the coffee was meh as in most hotels.

The beach is very nice. Free parking was a treat. We ate breakfast at the restaurant. The service at the restaurant was good. There are excellent breakfast places about a half mile up Main street and very good pizza and an excellent grocery "Family Food" in walking distance also right up Main St.

My sons did a half hour each of wake boarding with Wakepilot and loved it. Find a good place for star gazing before it gets dark since near the hotel it is too lit up to see the stars well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.Your feedback is valuable for us and will be considered on a serious note.

Best Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Property: Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing