We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
71
162
99
53
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
162
99
53
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfourth floorboth sidesunderground parkingbit datedboat rentalsindoor poolbeach sidefridge and microwaveosoyoos lakefitness roomview of the lakenice sizewould stay againwe've stayedbeds were comfortableoff seasonliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 453 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had to book this place just a few days before. The room they showed was a suite with 2 bedroom and 2 beds. When I arrived they told me the second bedroom had only bunk beds. They offered to give me a higher priced room if I waited an hour that would have 2 full beds, but at a higher price than what was already an overpriced suite in my opinion. The desk clerk was unapologetic about fact that there was no mention in the on line booking that the second room had only bunk beds and that the photo clearly showed 2 full beds --- one per bedroom. The "included" breakfast charged for coffee and orange juice. One of the bedside lamps had a burnt out bulb. The bathroom and other furnishings were rudimentary at best.

Room Tip: If you want 2 full beds, make sure you ask for that.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrienneandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to the room types and room configuration was not clearly informed to you as well as your interactions with one of the staff was not very pleasant. We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The view was stunning. There are lakes on both sides of the hotel so most rooms must enjoy these views. The service was good. The room was clean and smelled fresh. HI could probably kick up the quality of the bathroom fixtures a bit but there were certainly no show stoppers. The sprinkler system is not the newest and the coffee was meh as in most hotels.

The beach is very nice. Free parking was a treat. We ate breakfast at the restaurant. The service at the restaurant was good. There are excellent breakfast places about a half mile up Main street and very good pizza and an excellent grocery "Family Food" in walking distance also right up Main St.

My sons did a half hour each of wake boarding with Wakepilot and loved it. Find a good place for star gazing before it gets dark since near the hotel it is too lit up to see the stars well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.Your feedback is valuable for us and will be considered on a serious note.

Best Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family recently visited Osoyoos for the first time and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Cool city!

The hotel is right on the lake/beach and our room had a great view of the lake. We were traveling with 2 children so we decided to upgrade at check-in to a suite, which was great. The upgrade was about $20.00 and we got a room with a separate bedroom and a kitchenette, plus a nice balcony. Too bad we were only staying one night!

The only bummer was when we checked in I asked what time the restaurant was open to. The answer was 10pm. We finished unpacking, bought a bottle of wine and headed to the restaurant just after 9pm to be told the restaurant does not allow minors. The hotel has a another restaurant that is family friendly, but it closed at 9pm. We would have went straight to the family restaurant when we arrived if the front desk had of provided us the right information.

Room Tip: Go for a suite with a view of the water. Totally worth the small upgrade price.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjhrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.Your feedback is valuable for us and will be considered on a serious note.

Best Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Horrifically over priced. Stained dirty carpets, cobwebs on the hall lights, ancient elevators with broken buttons, rooms don't get cleaned till 6pm, miserable staff (suspect they are all family), excuses from management.
Two good things, the view was decent and the bed was comfortable. Apart from that, never again. The value is NOT there. $240 a night! What a rip off!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UHopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to lack in services.

We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My room is on the 4th floor supposedly overlooking at the city but I got amazing view of the lake. The hotel is right in between two lakes. The air condition is brand new and cold. Everything is in top notch condition. There are firm pillows and soft pillows and if you are still not satisfy you can call the reception for extra firm. If you happen to forget to bring toothbrush or toothpaste, the hotel will provide you for free but don't expect too much in term of quality. The staff at the reception is very polite. There is free underground parking for hotel guests. Other hotels are just walking distance away. There are not many restaurants around the area to choose. I have yet to try the restaurant next to the hotel for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiatripWQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your wonderful comments about resort facility, location and services.

Regards

Ravi Prakash

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews