We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some TLC” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and centrally located.
The staff were friendly and helpful. They suggested options for dinner.
The hotel is a little dated. Old tvs, beds, kitchen and bathroom fixtures.
The bathrooms need a thorough cleaning as I found mold in the toilet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bibi_azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear bibi_azim,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the great location of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the unusual condition of our hotel and your room accommodations that fell below your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details regarding you stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    145
    89
    43
    58
See reviews for
129
138
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here near the end of September. There was only one person working the counter even though there were others in the back room. The couple in front of us did not have reservations and it took a while to determine that the room they wanted was not cleaned yet, that the cleaning lady was having her coffee break, again in the back room and she would have it done in about an hour (it was 4pm). Finally our turn, we had been waiting 15 minutes; check-in went quickly and as a Platinum Member received an upgraded room and water.

This hotel is in a beautiful location, no matter which side of the hotel you are on there is a lake view.

The room was a little dated. It had a fully equipped kitchen, one bedroom with a bunk bed (double on the bottom and single on top, no tv), master bedroom (queen bed old tv), living/dining room (flat screen tv) nice size balcony, and bathroom. The bathroom fan always came on when the lights were turned on and it was loud. There was also a fan always on near the kitchen area, a good idea if someone is cooking, but a pain when it is not needed (yes, the halls probably would smell of everybody’s cooking and I would have complained about that too).
It would appear that this is a non-smoking hotel, which is great, except on the balcony, with a table a 2 chairs, there is an ashtray (at least on everyone I could see). So if you are sitting inside with the door open and your neighbor is smoking the smell would waft right in.

We were going to go to the fancy restaurant in the hotel but it was soooo cold in there we went to another family restaurant on the property and it was excellent, the food and the staff.

Not much to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tailes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Holiday Inn has undergone a total redecorating and we found it to be very comfortable and up-to-date. The beds were very comfortable with lovely linens and choice of pillows. The rooms were very quiet with wonderful views of the lake from the balcony. Will stay here again during our next trip.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms will be quieter and have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 6 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is fantastic; right downtown in the heart of Osoyoos and within walking distance of approx 10-15 minutes from almost everything. Our room was facing north overlooking the lake and it was the prettiest view on the 4th floor. The only thing I warn about are the warm evenings; everyone loves to sit on the balcony in the evening on a warm summer's night, but so do the spiders. They probably should fumegate on a monthly basis but it could be the spider population is just too large. I could always count at least a dozen that I COULD SEE.....God only knows how many are lurking around. But never found a spider in the rooms itself. The rooms were kept really decently clean the whole time we were there but they could be skimpy when it came to leaving bars of soap.

The hotel had a swimming pool and weight room I used regularly and it was kept well clean and pleasant to use. The pool was a fair size but never had an issue because it was hardly used by many other hotel patrons. All in all I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Osoyoos area.

Room Tip: When we were just checking in we heard people asking for a room right on to the beach; they were pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALberta
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Checked into your establisment on the 20th of Sept, and after this experience I will never return to your hotel. First off was checked in by a Women in training, and I couldn't believe the horrible service she gave. It took her almost 15 minutes to check us in, and all we were looking for was a basic room. Next we wanted to stay 2 days, and are keys were only made for one day, that is very frustrating as you're trying to get into your room and your keys do not work. Once in our room, we saw black hair on our pillows and the toliet wasnt completly clean.
The hotel had 2 restaurants, a swimming pool and beach which may be nice in the summer. The pool was the only good thing about the hotel, good size swimming pool and hottub was nice and warm .
Went to Shores restaurant and nothing but the poorest of quality. Food tasted like it had been in the microwave, I got better service at Mcdonalds then I did at this restaurant. You can hear the girls in the restaurant keeping up with their gossip, coming from the kitchen.
When I brought this issue up to the front desk, the women on the desk did not seem to care, as I was told " I'm sorry but the restaurant is not part of the hotel". It was amazing they can not even seem to take any responsiblity for anything that goes wrong.
For a Holiday Inn, this place is run down and they seem not to care. For the money I pay, I do not want to have service like this and will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear A H,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Osoyoos.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

You have great view from this place -- and even the roadside - while there are powerlines - still has a view. But to me it's more of family hotel. For a couple getaway - it would not be my choice even if just traveling on the road as we were. People there to may be have good time w/the lake and all -- so you can get some rowdy next door neighbors. Which our first room initially had -BUT staff was extremely accommodating, moved us, they were very friendly. Room was clean - had a fridge, microwave - desk area -- nice size.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor or at least above ground level - either side of hotel is right on beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SthWesternGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in a 2bdrm suite with kitchen. Perfect for family with 2 teens. Hotel is a older and needs renovation but we only stayed one night. It is right on the beach. Good spot. Staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including two restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing