We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, great location. good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, great location. good for families”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed in a 2bdrm suite with kitchen. Perfect for family with 2 teens. Hotel is a older and needs renovation but we only stayed one night. It is right on the beach. Good spot. Staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    149
    93
    43
    61
See reviews for
132
144
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Osoyoos, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed in osoyoos for many years now and stayed at many holiday inn's but this place was the worst experience i have had in a hotel in years. got wrong room, shower was broken, the rudest and most unattentive clerks i have dealt with. checking in was terrible . talked with management and they were still unwilling to help out with fixing any issues, clerk was on the phone for over 10 mins while three customers are waiting, while waiting everyone talked about how terrible the service was here. I would suggest looking at their neighbours much better service on the strip.

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear s s,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you liked our location. Please accept my sincerest apology if your stay was negatively affected by the staff service received. I will follow up with the staff to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked the hotel with Air Miles, as we were told that the location was great and we thought that being Holiday Inn it would be a nice hotel. We stayed for three nights, the first week of September.

The hotel has a fantastic location, we checked in quickly, no problems. Most of the hotel rooms were being cleaned after the Summer rush, so there was carpet cleaning all around, which gave us the sense that the hotel was clean. The staff was corteous, but not really friendly.

The "private beach" was full of cigarrete butts, and a lot of stuff that seemed to be left there the previous weekend (forgotten sandals, man's bathing suit). The first evening we noticed there were a couple of cans of beer, which were there the following day. It seems that no one pays attention to the cleaning of the area.

We had a two queen bed room, facing the street. We were on the 4th floor, so we did not have lots of noise, but I think during Summer it could be very noisy. The room seemed to be clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. It was nice having a balcony, even though there was a lot of dust and spider webs on the walls, and have never been cleaned. The evening we arrived we were left only one bar of soap, (for the sink and the bathtub) so the following morning I left a note to the housekeeper, asking her to leave two bars. Our room wasn't cleaned until very late in the afternoon and we didn't get the soap. When we asked the claning girl she said they would bring it in half an hour. We decided to go to the pool, where there weren't any towels, until someone finally brought some. When we went to our room, no soap yet, and no answer from the housekeeper. Finally my husband went to the reception, where he got the soap. Do guest need to be tracking a bar of soap in a Holiday Inn hotel? I don't think so! And the hotel was basically empty so being too busy was not an excuse.

The following morning I discovered a lolypop stick on the floor, near to the edge of the bed. I left it there and when we came back in the evening, after the room was cleaned, it was still there! Do they really clean the rooms?

We expected the hotel to be in better shape, and to have a much better service. We won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VandM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear VandM2008,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a candid review. I am glad that you liked our location and had a good experience at check in. Please accept my sincerest apology if the housekeeping services received were not at par with your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention because we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights during the first week of August 2012. The hotel looks old, but the location was great. It was close to downtown and the beach.. We didn't have the reservation at that time, so we were given two choices: either standard room or the waterfront two bedroom suite with a balcony. The front desk agent was nice to us. She let us to see the rooms first before we made up our mind. I forgot her name, but I remember she was going to school for hotel management course.

We decided to stay at the two bedroom suite. The bed was modern looking and comfy. We are a couple that stay at the Fairmont a lot. We were quite impressed with the living room and the bedroom decor. I strongly recommend you to reserve a room with the balcony, the money is all worth it. At night, we can hear the water blasting from the lake, and the view is just breathtaking. It was the most enjoyable evenings (Drinking a glass of wine while looking out the mountain lake view)


We didn't use the kitchen much.. used the oven to heat up the pizza.. that's about it. We are planning to stay there again in Oct.

P.S. We went to the Coast hotel first, but they sold out the standard room with the lakefront view. The front desk agent gave us an impression that he didn't really care too much about selling rooms, so we simply just left.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingbug_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend in August with my husband and our friends (another couple). We shared a room, and were pleased that there wasn't an additional charge for extra people. Our room turned out to be a suite which we were not expecting. Very spacious, and very clean. The only negative we found was that the phone didn't have a power cord. I let the front desk know as soon as we discovered this, but we never did receive the cord.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cariman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, BC Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed with our two little ones in the family suite with the bunkbeds, first impressions were good, the kids liked the mural on the wall and the bunks. Second impression, pulled back the sheets on the beds, hair all through them, came back once and changed one bed, had to call back because they never changed the other two. The room was filthy with buildup on the bathtub, and dust and cobwebs everywhere. The main area of the hotel needs serious upgrades, and when I complained to the on duty manager, just received a blank stare, and whats worse we complained to the holiday inn chain and have never heard so much as a response back from them either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Rhonda L,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at many holiday Inn's and by far this is the worst one.The hotel is outdated and the owners are cheap, no vouchers for restaurant discounts or anything. The rooms are comfortable, beds were good but the decor is outdated. On Sunday night at around 2am there were people fighting outside and the front desk really didn't seem to care. The food at the hotel restaurant was pretty good though. Overall not a bad stay but I wouldn't pay $180/night for this 2 star hotel, good thing I got a much cheaper rate. Next time i go to Osoyoos I will stay at the Coast hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiopuyssegur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear claudiopuyssegur,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service (or quality) which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Property: Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing