We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, would stay again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the last leg of our family trip. We were very pleased with the great beachfront location of the hotel. We had a beautiful view of Lake Osoyoos. We chose a family suite with a separate bedroom and bunk beds for our kids. The room was comfortable and it was great to have a kitchenette to prepare some home cooked meals while on the road. The hotel offers BBQs for cooking dinner and these were well used by guests, including us, during our stay. The hotel is within walking distance to a grocery store and there is a marina right next door that rents all kinds of watercraft. Hotel guests got free rental of a kayak during our stay which we really liked. The hotel is a bit old and had cracking plaster on our deck, but nothing to be concerned about. The hotel offers free wifi, but from our room the signal strength was very poor and login and web access was frustrating for most of our stay. The indoor pool was quite large, but the hot tub was not working while we were there. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would stay again when going to Osoyoos.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcajmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    145
    89
    43
    58
See reviews for
129
138
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel is located in the middle of the lake with views on both sides. The room was fine -very average. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean. The connecting door was not locked when we arrived and it required a key to lock the door. Someone was sent up quickly to take care of it. The pool was great and the hot tub was actually hot - very nice!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thirty1flvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a nice location lakeside and the rooms are spacious and comfortable -- but I won't be staying here again. This property has rules that aren't stated on the website -- when I questioned them on the rules, they responded that it was hotel policy and that I was welcome to call the central Holiday Inn customer service to lodge a complaint. I just love it when hotels treat me like it's a privilege for me to pay to stay with them, don't you?

I did call the central Customer Service and lodged a complaint report. Of course -- they send the report to the manager of the property to be addressed locally and that manager never followed up with me. I knew that would happen.

Rule 1 -- no bicycles in the rooom -- even if I kept it clean and didn't bring it into the room dirty (which I never do). They said that they could lock it in a maintenance room. But they wouldnt; guarantee that the bicycle would be safe. The maintenance room wasn't very clean and there wasn't a good place to store a bike there so hotel employees would need to move my bike around if they needed to get something off of a shelf.

Rule 2 - they shut off internet access on the cay of checkout -- so you cannot use it in the morning. Really? -- that's just plain silly.

If they would have stated these rules on the website, I would taken note and stayed elsewhere -- somewhere where they treat guests as if they are truly guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaChristine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Picturesque location overlooking the lake. Hotel is a bit dated and needs some modernization. However the beds were comfortable and clean. Great value for money though in May.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed in the first week in July and got a mini suite for the price of a regular room. Great location on the beach strip with downtown walking distance away. The amenities were great. TV remote didn't work but they were attentive to our requests. Modern upgrades with granite counters etc. We'll definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgerbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Although Osoyoos have few high end resorts mostly being timeshare but they take and reservations and this is only a regular hotel it is a very nice hotel and no matter on what side is your room you will enjoy and is almost comparable with these resorts. The room is very clean with fridge and microwave and a small workspace.
The hotel does have a marina where either you can rent a skidoo or paddle for free in a kayak. Also there is a private beach half is sand and half is grass with lounge chairs. Beside room amenities there are few outdoor gas barbecues or if you wish they have a family restaurant on site.
We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigiduru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Valley, B. C.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

I was given a one bedroom suite for ten dollars more....it was great. VEry spacious. Hotel restuarant is good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastKootenayVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including two restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing