We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bread”
Review of O'Delights Cafe

O'Delights Cafe
Ranked #35 of 58 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Description: Chinese cuisine as well.
Restaurant details
Description: Chinese cuisine as well.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Bread”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were staying at the Watermark with a full kitchen and the bread we bought from this bakery added something tasty to our meals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Poucher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food was Terrible.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Went to Odelights bakery in osoyoos for breakfast one morning before work. I ordered a classic breakfast, eggs, sunny side up, shaved hash browns and brown toast. My eggs were fried so badly the bottom was nearly black, it was hard to cut. The hash browns were absolutely wretched. I only ate two bites. Outrageously over salted. Extremely over cooked, salty, low quality food. never go there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumnmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super place for a quick lunch, snack, coffee etc”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great food, nice baked goods, great value for your buck. If it's a quick take out lunch, or a sit down lunch/dinner, you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lupapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We ordered take out. My kids got a won ton soup and a miso soup, which they usually love and neither would eat it. One of them got a sushi order and said it didn't taste very fresh. The other food we ordered was just ok

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Dirty establishment! Stay away!”
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My family and I had lunch at O'Delights Bakery in Osoyoos in July, 2010. Disgusting and dirty. This place needs a deep clean and organization. I saw numerous food violations. Floors were disgusting. Table cloths were dirty. I saw the young worker (son) touching each slice of bread individually repackaging the bread into smaller bread loafs. They probably didn't even bake the bread. Washrooms were dirty. A glance into the kitchen made me want to vomit. One area of the restaurant dining room appears to resemble an area where the family resides. It appears they don't clean baking sheets between uses and store them on the ground. STAY AWAY! This place prompted me even to check them out on the public report listed by B.C. Interior Health Inspection Reports. It listed the following inspection observations/violations in Feb. 2010 (some of which are unresolved):
- 102 - Food Not Protected / Improper Storage
- 10275 - Foods being stored on the floor
- 104 - Inadequate Hand washing Facilities
- 10405 - Lack of soap, paper towels, and/or hand wash basin with hot and cold running water in preparation area
- 10415 - Hand wash basin being used for other purposes
- 107 - Inadequate Cleaning / Sanitizing of Equipment, Utensils, Glassware
- 10705 - Inadequate amount of approved sanitizer
- 108 - Improper Construction / Maintenance of Equipment / Establishment
- 10825 - Premise and/or equipment requires cleaning / repair
- Trans Fat Restriction Program - Restaurant is out-of-compliance.

Food Quality:
We also thought that the chinese food we ordered for lunch was of poor quality. The ginger beef was tough and dry, the rice was crunchy.

Do yourself a favour. Stay away from this place. It should be closed for the safety of its patrons.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Delights Cafe also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to O'Delights Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing