We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, well equipped, affordable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, well equipped, affordable motel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the lakeview motel during our trip to the Rockies. This motel is clean, well equipped on a good location. The staff is very nice and they are willing to help you if you have questions. If you are planning to stay in Osoyoos, we recommend you to stay at the Lakeview Motel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us,it is very rewarding for Sandra and I to receive such comments and it makes it all worth while.Thank you again and we hope that you enjoyed your trip to the rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    51
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
54
75
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have been touring the Okaganan Valley in BC and one of our most memorable stays was at this spotlessly clean motel. The room was comfortable with two excellent Queen size beds, microwave, fridge and coffee machine. The motel is older, but the rooms and facilities are being continually updated.
It is centrally located and it was easy to walk to the excellent restaurants close by along the lake.
Siam, who welcomed us as we checked in was a delight and gave us great service, as did his mother who we met later.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
My son,Sion and I are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.My husband and I had gone shopping when you booked in.We are extremely pleased that you mentioned Sions name as our children often help us at our family motel.
It is nice that they feel appreciated by the guests(and us) and that they do an excellent job when we are away.

Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We spent 3 nights at The Lakeview over the May long weekend. The owners were very accommodating, the reservation and checkin went smoothly, and the rooms and grounds were very clean and safe. You can really tell that the owners take great pride in their little hotel and offer up excellent service.

My 3 year old was safe playing with other children in the common areas and even rode around on his little electric tractor for a bit. The place is across the street from a nice public beach and within walking distance of a water park and 2 awesome playgrounds at the school nearby.

We will definately be back.

Room Tip: We had the room with a separate bedroom which was ideal for our young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottfromBlackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
My wife and I are glad that your whole family enjoyed themselves.Your little man certainly enjoyed his tractors.

We do try and keep the motel clean and safe for the children.Its nice that the children can be in the pool and mum and dad can keep an eye on them while they relax as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week travelling holiday, we couldn't have asked for better service or accommodation. Derick and Sandra were fabulous hosts as indeed was their son. The accommodation was great with every facility that we required. It was very clean and comfortable and the pool area is situated right outside the door of the accommodation - fabulous...!!.
We had been living in hotels that were nice but rather impersonal , we felt like we were "at home" as nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
Would definately recommend the Lake View Motel and, hopefully, I will re-visit in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PammyV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
What is nice about a family run business is that we can offer our guests a personal service.It is nice that guest such as yourselves appriciate what we try and do for them.We are all really glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here and if you are ever in Osoyoos again please call in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

A gem in the midst of Osoyoos. We had booked a studio suite but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite when we requested a one bedroom at check in - at no extra charge and Derrick simply closed the second bedroom door with complete trust. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc with full size stove, fridge & mcrowave too. WiFi fast. Pool wasn't open yet but is convenient to all suites. The lake with beach and picnic tables is a short walk and you could easily walk about 15 minutes to restaurants on Main Street. Great location, service and owners who care.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a good view of the lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
As you say our motel is well located and is close to everything in town and also affords you lovely views of the lake and the vineyards and mountains beyond.
Our kitchen units are fully equipped with everything you need,we also have a back up supply of the little things that guests may require,e.g mixers,hairdriers,iron and ironing boards etc.

Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This motel in lovely Osoyoos is not perfect, but was just right for us. The smiling owner made us feel right at home immediately. The rooms are large enough and have a full size fridge and stove. The Wifi reception was quite good and the beds were very comfortable. We loved our swim in the salt water pool.
Would we go back? You Bet.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
As owners of the Lakeview Motel we know that we are not perfect.
It is nice also that guests understand this when they come here and are not looking for 5 star resort facilities while paying our very competative room rates.
We have always said if the guests are looking for 5 star resort facilities do not come to Lakeview.What we offer is clean affordable accommodation in Osoyoos that guests can use as a base while doing all the other things in Osoyoos has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My son and his teammate went to Osoyoos for tryouts and I booked their stay at Lakeview Motel. I contacted Derrick to advise that they would be driving and would arrive around 3 in the morning and might they be able to get in their room. He was so wonderful he set a key out for them and turned their light on in their room so they were able to get right in. He also e-mailed me the next morning to advise me they had arrived safely and e-mailed me through the week touching base and letting me know that they were doing well. I can assure you, you won't get this kind of personal caring experience from the Hilton. I know that when my husband and I come visit our son we will stay at Lakeview. Thank you Derrick for your wonderful generosity and kindness to the boys!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeyma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Well what can I say?
We try and treat people like we would like to be treated ourselves,and like all children who travel the last thing on their minds is to let the parents know what they are up to.
Our own children have travelled and as parents we always worry about them,no matter how old they are.It is nice for us as parents to know our children are fine and safe in a strange place.
We do try and give personal service which we think is important.
Thank you again and we look forward to meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel & Suites

Property: Lakeview Motel & Suites
Address: 6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview combines quality and affordability in a quiet location. We are close to the beach and all amenities. Our heated salt water pool is a summer hit as are the barbecues and patio area. Families love our spacious one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Osoyoos
Lakeview Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing