We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only stayed there for one night and we had a good deal. The room is bright and clean. And the host is very friendly and helpful. He gave us good tips about where to eat and which wineries are good. Will definitely recommend this motel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanMVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your review.Although your visit was short and sweet we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the internet speed was to your liking.
Thanks again and make your next stay longer so that you can enjoy the Okanagan Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Lakeview Motel with a vintage car group touring the area. This was not our first time at the Lakeview however the current owners Derrick and Sandra have made extensive improvements and updates so we were pleasantly surprised and impressed. It was like coming to a different motel. They made us welcome from the moment of check in and it truly was like staying with friends. The BBQ and picnic tables were perfect for our group dinners and the pool was awesome for a relaxing swim or lounging and visiting. The location is perfect, a short walk to the beach or to downtown and a great view of the mountains. Our room was well laid out, a full size fridge and coffee maker, tile flooring, comfortable bed and ample space for our gear. The rates are good and I was interested to learn that they offer special monthly rates for winter getaways. We look forward to our next visit, it would be a perfect location for a family get together in sunny Osoyoos.

Room Tip: We were in 103 on the lower level with two queen beds. Some rooms had one bed and a couch and full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind words.It was really nice to see the row of vintage cars lined up in our car park,we will post some picutres on our web page that Sion took.

Your group were great,even the children got invloved and I am sure it will be a night to remember with the fires raging across the valley and the aircraft flying over dropping water.
We do make improvements to the motel every year and keep it up to date,we will be building a new deck for 2014 if we can get a building permit.
Thank you and your group for staying with us at Lakeview and we hope that you will return on your next road trip.(Without the fires)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago and are very pleased with our choice. A lovely couple from manitoba now run the place, and they've done an amazing job with the place. The room we were in had nice tile floors which I believe is the plan for all rooms eventually. there was a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, reasonably sized bathroom, sitting area and nice comfy beds. Just outside the room were two chairs where we sat and had our meals. One thing I failed to notice when we checked in is that they have several bbq's right outside the rooms that guests can use so bring food! That alone, would be a reason to stay here! For family's and friends alike, this place makes a great base while enjoying Canada's paradise that is Osoyoos! We didn't try the pool, but it was clean and looked really inviting. There were some nice little touches in the room as well, such as the cute sailor shower curtains which looked to have been homemade! I've stayed a few other places in Osoyoos, and I'm happy to say that I've found my home away from home. The best part about Lakeview is the owners. They will come and sit with you and chat away. They are absolutely hilarious people! We had so much fun. You literally are a part of the family when you stay here. I can honestly say, in all of the hotels I've stayed at, I've never felt more at home. Well done!

Room Tip: Use the BBQ's!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlMarMil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

As owners of the Lakeview we do try and make guests(friends)feel at home.We came from Manitoba to Osoyoos and purchased the LAKEVIEW with our three children.Our guests feel this is a special place as we did when we first came here,and we still feel its special.Our Motel is not big and fancy,we only have 20 rooms therefore we can offer a personal service which is lacking in coroprate resorts and hotels.We might not have the fitness centers,pool side bar or fancy restraurants,but,we do offer friendly,personal service which our guests like.
Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I came up from Washington state for Memorial Day weekend, having never been to Osoyoos. We picked Lakeview based on the great reviews here. Lakeview is a wonderful, small family run place with a natural and easy style of customer service. Everyone is a friend at Lakeview and we were treated like family. My husband is from the north of England and Derrick and Sandra are Welsh, so they had a great time laughing and telling stories about back home (and why my husband does not like Coronation Street!).

We spent Friday and Sunday at Lakeview, so we had two different rooms, 104 and 101. Both have very nice new kitchens, and both rooms were immaculately clean. We liked 101 best because it was a bit larger, accommodating a couch with a short corridor where we could store our bikes. There are grills and picnic tables just outside and near the office so it was handy for sitting and chatting. They gave us great advice on the drive up to Penticton for Saturday night (up the east side rather than on 97). We had told Sandra on Friday how much we liked poutine (can't get it in the states) and when we returned on Sunday evening, she had made some for us while she cooked dinner for the family. Wow, there's real hospitality! And we really enjoyed just visiting and chatting. We'll definitely be back. Too bad about the beer in town, but you can't have everything! Thanks Derrick and Sandra!

Room Tip: We liked 101, a more spacious layout than others, with a couch and corridor for bikes and bags. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are glad that you choose Lakeveiw for your first vist to Osoyoos.We enjoyed your company and discussions of the "old country".Sandra was a bit dissapointed that you do not follow Coronation Street as we are all followers here.Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled that you loved your stay with us and that you found Osoyoos to be so special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife, children and I really enjoyed our time at the motel. They have a variety of rooms but we stayed in the cabin which has three bedrooms, a spacious kitchen, dinning room and living room. It was very clean and light. We even had a dishwasher which was excellent. We had our own bbq, picnic table, grassed area and parking spaces. It was perfect for us. The pool was exceptionally clean and warm that even my wife jumped in. I read a review on here before arriving that said 'poor internet connection' - they must have fixed it as the internet connection was nothing less than PERFECT. They have a different connection for whichever part of the motel your staying in - North, East, South - you can pick up whichever has the best connection. The hospitality was beyond what we expected - Derek and Sandra truly love what they do. Very close to the beach and town. We will stay here again if we are ever in osoyoos again. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: The cabin is perfect for families if your looking for a bit of privacy and more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

As owners of the Lakeview Motel we really appreciate your kind words.I had noticed that your family had enjoyed themselves.The weather was great and people were using the pool.The new robot is doing its job!
We have spent quite a bit of money on the internet this year and we now have a very good all round system.We do not charge extra for the internet but peole do need to realise that we can have as many as 40 connections at any one time and the internet service we provide is for emails and web browsing and not for downloading movies and on line gaming.Thank you again on behalf of all of us at Lakeview Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was the second May long weekend I spent at Lakeview Motel in consecutive years and I had a blast both occasions. Picture perfect view, comfortable rooms, and a perfect location (walking distance to the beach). The best part of the motel is its amazing hospitality. They're an incredible family that will make any stay at the motel comfortable. I am definitely coming back again, see you next year Davies family!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshtonDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.I also remembered that you loved your ride on the pontoon boat we arranged for you,although the water was a bit cold in the lake when you jumped in.As usual your food on the BBQ was great.Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we stayed at the motel during the may long weekend and it was a wonderful experience. upon arrival, their daughter helped us carry our bags to our room while sandra checked us in. Derrick and Sandra were very welcoming and went above and beyond! we had asked them to call us a taxi to go for dinner on saturday night but instead derrick insisted he drove us because the taxi would take too long with the long weekend. one of the most affordable motels in osoyoos but it was unbelivably clean, beds were comfortable, our room came with a full kitchen which was perfect. A minite walk to the beach and a five minite walk into the center of osoyoos. if your looking for a family atmosphere where you may be greeted by their cat while your outside for your morning coffee - i would definetly recommend the lakeview motel! ill be back!

Room Tip: some rooms have one, two or three bedrooms. have a great view of the lake from room 210 to 215 (ish)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

As owners of the Lakeview Motel it is important for us that when guests stay here they enjoy themselves.You and your daughter certainly did that.Our family try and creat a family atmosphere and we like being involved with our guests.It was also noted that your daughter thought our WI-FI was "great"as we have invested a lot of money in improving our service this year to our rooms.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel & Suites

Address: 6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $59 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview combines quality and affordability in a quiet location. We are close to the beach and all amenities. Our heated salt water pool is a summer hit as are the barbecues and patio area. Families love our spacious one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakeview Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Osoyoos
Lakeview Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing