We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great owners! Motorcycle-friendly; quiet! Almost across the street from the public beach.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Jean24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We do try our best to make our guests feel confortable and at home.Our Motel lends itself for bikers as we have enclosed courtyard style parking and you can always see your vehicles.We also allow our cyclists to take their bikes into their rooms overnight,providing they are clean.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very disappointed. Room was overpriced. Clean, but not comfortable. Would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatClinton_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

My wife and I were also disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.We would be most grateful if you could contact us by either Email or phone so we can address your concerns.We offer such a range of rooms we might of been better if we had reserved you one of our suites which has ample sitting areas with dining table etc.
As owners our aim is to provide,you,our guest with a good experience that you will tell your friends about and make you a regular customer.Unless we know the problem we cannot resolve the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The location is perfect, 5 minutes to the beach. Friendly owners, swimming pool and clean rooms. More than I expected:)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolína P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to find your way around BC.I am sure that you have taken a very posotive impression of The Okanagan Valley home with you.
I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay here. Very clean and comfortable, would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegetarianVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Thank you for your kind words,I am only sorry the weather was not great for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The location and price of this hotel were fantastic for our stay. It is just a short walk into town, has beautiful views and great facilities. The room was very clean, well organised and well looked after. The bed was comfortable and we had an excellent sleep. The TV and other room facilities including the kitchen were excellent. The overwhelming positive was the brilliant owners, who were extremely friendly and chatty but also efficient in checking us in and out. They were knowedgeable and helpful about the area and made an excellent experience an outstanding one.

Room Tip: The kitchen suites are excellent and large
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind words.
We are pleased that we met your expectations during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here January 6,7,8, for my son's hockey tournament, These people are amazingly friendly they went above and beyond to accomadate us. We were short on cash at this time and the price was awesome fit right in our budget. I explained to Sandra I had 3 greatdanes and I couldn't find anyone to stay at our house to watch them. We couldn't afford a kennel as my husband had just lost his job just before Christmas,Sandra said they would allow us to bring dogs too! When we arrived she was as awesome in person as she was on the phone.The room was very nice clean and very inviting and roomy even with 3 people and 3 big dogs in it. I have never been in a motel/hotel that was as friendly as this we litterally felt at home and we have been alot of them with our son playing hockey. I have and will continue to tell everyone I meet about this motel and the amazing people who run it. Many Thanks Sandra and Derrick you rock!!!!!!!!! God Bless you! Thanks Dave and Deanna & Mikey. Thanks from Anubis,Titan and Spot ( the greatdanes) P.S. We love you guys and we will be back and will keep in touch.Wish you the very best

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed staying in this motel
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We do try and accommodate people who stay here.I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We do get hockey parents here as we are so close to the arena and our kitchen units allow guests to cook their own meals which saves them having to go out to expensive restraurants as hockey is expensive enought already without the added cost of restraurant meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

beautiful motel in a beautiful scenic part of Canada! Worth the trip and I'll definitely be back to this wonderful welcoming and friendly family-owned motel! If you want to be welcomed you must come by!

When I arrived, I was introduced to the entire family, and while checking they went to my room and started the heater and then they also show me around the premises and were very acommidating. While I've been here they've borrowed their laptop to another guest and even offered me a ride. They're also VERY reasonably priced for the amount of service they provide :) I am ovelry satisfied with this motel and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: full kitchen suites available
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel & Suites

Address: 6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $71 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview combines quality and affordability in a quiet location. We are close to the beach and all amenities. Our heated salt water pool is a summer hit as are the barbecues and patio area. Families love our spacious one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Osoyoos
Lakeview Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing