We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Barriere
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cabin worth the money”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Very nice motel, the cabin was great for 3 adults and 2 small children. Would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmpcga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    50
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
54
72
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We arrived expecting to need two rooms. We were steered toward a two-bedroom suite which ended up being cheaper, yet satisfied our needs. We appreciated the savings.

The room was impeccably clean, yet wasn't heavily scented with industrial cleansers. The location was reasonably close to downtown with places to eat. It was also wonderfully quiet. We had no trouble getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Really pleased with the Lakeview Motel. Warm welcome at the front desk. Owner offered us a free upgrade to a bigger suite with a nicer TV when we said we were going to watch the Canucks game.

The suite was very clean, nicely decorated and very quiet. Pleasant people and very nice place to stay. We definitely will stay there again, good value for the money.

Loved the welcome by the dogs too!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaSunshine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This place is a hidden gem. The new owners Bob and Aleda were exceptional. They make you feel like family. Love the new TV's and faster internet. Their kitchens are fully equipped, nice to see matching dishes. The rooms are spotless and even smell clean.
The location is perfect, you can walk to any store in town. The street is quiet and safe to walk any time of day. You are only 5 minutes from the border. They have different events on during the week, something for everyone. We have told many friends about this place and have already booked for next year.
Their prices are very reasonable, we have checked many resorts and hotels and this is by far the best.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonto3857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

A warm friendly welcome from the owner. We were out of season, so couldn't fault the rate we paid, however, we don't know what it would be like at peak season. We had a lovely large room overlooking the pool and the lake. The room quality was excellent. Extremely clean with modern decoration and everything you need in a self catering room. We'd definitely recommend this without hesitation. It's ideally placed in Osoyoos, with a short 10min or so walk to the shops, restaurants etc, so it's location is perfect - and as quiet as you'd need. We couldn't fault this place - just a shame we didn't stay for longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnst0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We found the room extremely clean and staff very courteous. The 2 bedroom suite with a futon couch was perfect for 3 of us. The saltwater pool was fabulous. Even though they were shutting it down..they let us go for a short swim. The temperature of the pool was sooooo nice. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family. Great atmosphere. Close to shopping, dining and beach. 5 min to the border too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tikapickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I was planning to stay a couple of days but the motel was so delightful I ended up staying a week! Bob & Aleda create a family atmosphere and are always hard at work upkeeping the property which is across the street from the beach. Rooms were spotless and quiet with cooking facilities. Way better value here than the big guys and just as nice! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank live2ski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel & Suites

Property: Lakeview Motel & Suites
Address: 6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview combines quality and affordability in a quiet location. We are close to the beach and all amenities. Our heated salt water pool is a summer hit as are the barbecues and patio area. Families love our spacious one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lakeview Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Osoyoos
Lakeview Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing