We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just fine! Not the best access to downtown and the lake but a very nice accommodation with a friendly staff. Lots of young [people around and a mini amusement park next door. The Italian restaurant across the road smelled really good but we ate at a local brewpub with a nice deck overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Front desk assocoiate at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for responding on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand

Sincerely,
The team at best western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 649 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We love staying at this hotel in Osoyoos, it ofers us everything we look forward to plus a restaurant in the hotel which is always a good place to eat.the hotel is comfortable, clean and staff are great. In the winter we call this hotel our Hawaian vacation and use the pool and fitness center

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was amazing. The guest service, the amenities and the location was perfect. The jaccuzi in the room was an amazing addition to our vacation! Best hotel stay by far in my opinion. :) In addition, the staff was very friendly and helped me print out some documents I had to submit. They made our stay so pleasant and relaxed, we had nothing at all to worry about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alishia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, front desk associate at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for responding online regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
The team at best western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Exceptionally friendly staff.
Great amusement park right beside the hotel that the kids loved.
Good sized room...slightly dated livingroom decor but the bedroom had new bedding. Good sized flatscreens.
Great breakfast, and there is also a nice restaurant on site, again staffed by exceptionally friendly people: our waiter Tom had lots of time for my busy little family, and added to a lovely evening we spent there. Also a Quiznos outlet on site, and a really good Italian restaurant across the street.
The Wifi got good reception in the bedroom.
Pool is good for kids (max depth 4.5 ft), with a relaxing desert beach mural painted along all 4 walls. Also had a hot tub.
Only minor irritants were...
-View out of the room was not great, a wall!
-Not along the shore, a 10 minute walk away, however, the adjacent theme park more than compensated for this.
Overall, I would stay here again as my first choice in Osoyous.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Maceachmharcaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, front desk associate at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for responding online regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
The staff here at best western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The price was very good and this lovely hotel was well worth it.
Everyone was friendly and when we asked about eating at the outdoor patio which had not been opened for the season, they nicely set up a table for us so we could eat with our dogs. The waiter
even brought the dogs a bowl of water - nice touch and appreciated. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was quite good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofiegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, front desk associate at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for responding and commenting on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
The team at best western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My review may be skewed as this was our last stop before heading home; however, it does merit mention. Of importance the hotel is not in the middle of nowhere and has a restaurant on the premises although I think not part of the hotel. We had a spacious suite, no sharing beds! The hotel is older than some we have stayed at which made the ambiance nicer. We had a balcony with a view of the hills. The room was decorated nicely, comfortable beds, internet worked, absolutely no trouble checking in - seems the front desk clerk really knows his work and how to read people. A wonderful last night of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sigehaizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, front desk associate at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for responding and commenting on your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
The team at best western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Would recommend this hotel....best bang for your buck....the negatives are to minor to mention...helpful and efficient staff...complimentary breakfast with variety a plus and nice clean rooms....overall we would return as the standards are above average and consistent at every one we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, front desk associate at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for responding on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

The team at best western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
0.8 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn

Address: 5506 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Osoyoos
Best Western Osoyoos
Osoyoos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing