We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in a while!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My family stayed here for 1 day and 1 night. We were amazed at the price of it($91 USD), the friendliness of the check in/out clerk, and the free breakfast they presented to us(they had a variety of things). Our room was great , but the A/C was a little too loud. We loved the swimming pool and the hot tub, my kids loved it! There are some old people there, but you won't mind them 'cause they're very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are more accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kawaii_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

Sincerely,
Lucky Gill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 656 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay and would and have recommended this Best Western to others. I have been advised that I need to use a minimum of 200 characters for this review. I don't know how much more I can say except it was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sknowbyrdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad to hear that you had a great time while you were here. Also, thank you for recommending us to other potential guests. We hope to see you again in our beautiful community.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Lucky Gill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Best large family rooms in Osoyoos. The front desk clerks and breakfast attendants are fantastic! My family of 5 have never been disappointed. The attached rrestaurant staff is very friendly, and the atmosphere is nice, but the food is sub par.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodiak44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.495.4000.
Thank you; we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Lucky Gill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed for two days, booking the second day after a favorable first impression. Although the hotel was full, our room was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was better than most, having several hot dishes. The breakfast room staff was attentive, making sure that all of the breakfast selections were available. The hotel was very clean and our room had been recently updated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. We value your feedback and opinions and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

Sincerely,
Lucky Gill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent customer service and comfy bed. Friendly Staff. They provide free access to the internet. Excellent customer service and comfy bed. Friendly Staff. They provide free access to the internet. Excellent customer service and comfy bed. Friendly Staff. They provide free access to the internet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again in the future when you visit our beautiful community.

Thank you again,

Sincerely
Lucky Gill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Comfortable, clean suite, friendly staff and great complimentary breakfast with lots of options to choose from. Clean pool and hot tub. We price-checked other hotels and this was the best price and we loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrise031, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos. Your feedback is important to us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you visit our beautiful community in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

One doesn't expect 5-star quality form a Best Western property; you book them because you want something beyond cheap and cheerful. Based on their advertised location, this was less cheerful than expected. In a very scenic location, there was no scenery to be seen (although you are within about 1 mile of downtown Osoyoos, and lots of great scenery). This property is next to, or part of, a kids' amusement park, which might be good if you are travelling with kids; if not, not so much.
But,our chief complaint is that we specified non-smoking rooms when we booked, and indeed that was what we got. BUT, the property had converted to non-smoking only recently, and their solution was to spray everything liberally with Febreze; and if you still smelled smoke, gave you a bottle of Febreze to spray around in your room.
I think there needs to be a standard on non-smoking, which means that everything in the room has been thoroughly cleaned of smoke, not just masking the stink!

Room Tip: If you want a genuine no-smoking room, there aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunriseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking to the time to write a review of your time you stayed with us at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn, Osoyoos.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 250.495.4000.

Sincerely,

Lucky Gill
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.6 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
0.8 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn

Address: 5506 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $86 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Osoyoos
Best Western Osoyoos
Osoyoos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing