We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Upgraded us to a one bedroom suite as we were premium plus members. Kitchen was well equipped and beds and pillows were comfy. Suite was very clean. We ate in the restaurant in the hotel and it was very good. Would defineatly stay again.

Room Tip: Room away from elevators as they are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    232
    76
    23
    7
See reviews for
169
238
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were a family of five adults travelling together. The suite we stayed in was spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean. The in-suite kitchen was roomy as well but cooking and serving utensils were not well provided. We were surprised to find only one small cutting knife, and two wine glasses, and no paper towels. The suite had its functioning air conditioning so it was sufficiently cooled but the hallway was warm and stuffy. We did not use the pool so cannot comment on the facility. Staff were courteous and helpful, especially the one who serviced the breakfast room. She was diligent in making sure the breakfast items did not run out at any time. This was the first time we stayed at a Best Western Plus, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights. It is a quick walk to the beach and right next to Rattle Snake Canyon. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. The continental breakfast was pretty average, but hey it was free :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckycharmchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was awesome we had a single room suite. The room was impeccably clean and beds were great. The room had a full kitchen with dishwasher, full size refrigerator and stove. No complaints at all with a full hit complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Pleasant friendly staff, very helpful. Good size rooms, very clean, good beds. Great morning breakfasts, I feel the value is there for families, and seniors. Good parking area. Excellent food at the restaurant attached to hotel. Easy access from restaurant to hotel. No problem with keys, or anything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NORMAN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Quality BW but extremely highly priced @ $179+ taxes due to season. Stayed at Similar BW in Maine in June twice at $59 + taxes. Overall a clean and comfortable facility with everything one expects in a BW

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, BC Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western with our 8 month old son where we were meeting up with some friends for a few days. It was important to us to be comfortable, have a clean room and have a pool where our son could release some energy. The staff was friendly and accommodating on arrival as we arrived well prior to check in (11am) and they accommodated our early check in with our son and found us a clean room so that we could settle in and get him fed.
The room was a standard hotel room but it was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable.
The pool was a big hit with our son and they kept the area clean and tidy.
The breakfast offered in the morning had something for everyone from fruit and yogurt and cereal to pancakes, waffles, eggs and bacon. Delicious!
The only minor complaint I had was that they had the water sprinklers running at odd hours of the day (late at night) and some would hit our window making noise. Thankfully this didn't last long so it wasn't so bad. Overall, we would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love_to_travel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.9 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Address: 5506 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Osoyoos
Best Western Osoyoos
Osoyoos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing