We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and sunny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Warm and sunny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very comfortable, clean, easily accessible in the middle of town. Close to good restaurants. Nice staff. Osoyoos would be a great place to make your base to further explore the Okanagan.
Nice beach to walk or bike around nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    236
    77
    24
    7
See reviews for
171
243
20
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you dont want to stay in a b and b then this lovely wine country area is tough on accomodation unless you stay in one of the resorts fronting the lake.
Then there are the motels including the BW . This Best Western feels and looks like its been remodelled. Huge , very clean room with good ensuite. Very comfortable beds . Make sure you stay away from the road which is busy and has trucks . Very good value made better by cheerful, friendly and efficient staff.
Would stay again...more money to buy more wine!
Really the only place to eat is at the Watermark where there is a lovely beachside tapas/dinner bar.....interesting food and as everywhere on this wine trip friendly, helpful service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45lovetravel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here after checking trip advisor. Got a better rate by pre-paying (then no cancellation option, but cheaper). My partner and I agreed that it is a very good, basic hotel. Comfortable, very clean. We took others' advice and asked for a room away from the road, which I think was a good call. We were over the parking lot, but had a private balcony and a view of the surrounding area from our standard room. The staff were fine. Got a recommendation for the Italian restaurant across the street, Campo, which was quite good. Huge portions, so bring some home for lunch the next day.

Breakfast was standard fare, but plentiful. A good choice for a place to sleep in the area.

Room Tip: Away from the road is a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hotel was very clean and cherry. The room was comfortable. Easy walk to the beach. Staff were very busy but efficient check-in and check-out. Bed and pillow very comfortable. would stay again next visit to Osoyoos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night - our first time in Osoyoos on the way back home from a trip to Alberta. We requested a two bedroom suite and ended up in a one bedroom suite - the front-desk staff didn't seem concerned that this was a problem. In fact they kept telling us what a great deal we got on the room...except it wasn't the room we expected or were promised.

Iris at the front-desk shouldn't be in the hospitality industry; she isn't hospitable but more like boarder line rude. Not only to us but others who were checking in or had already checked in.

The bathtub didn't drain, making me wonder if they even bothered to clean it when the last guest left. It took at least 40 minutes if not more to have this fixed.

The sofa bed is not for sleeping on and the room is filthy. Pots and pans were definitely not to be used and the dishwasher comes from the 40s, it isn't even properly secured in.

Breakfast was fair but would have been easily something I'd pass on if it wasn't included in the room rate.

It was obvious that this hotel is interested only in filling rooms - another guest had to pack their stuff, check out and wait until 4 pm to check back into another room for their second night stay. It was obvious they weren't expecting this.

I would recommend staying here only if there isn't availability elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night here as it was a convenient stop between destinations, plus the town Osoyoos looked great when searching on the net. The room was a good standard lovely large beds and decent bathroom. There was no information in the room about the hotel, breakfast times or checkout times. No room service menu either. We were given some info verbally on arrival but when you are tired you don't always remember. The situation is not great quite a tedious walk to the lake there might have been a better way but we didn't find it. Breakfast was ok but for the price paid for the room ....185 dollars ...I would expect more than paper cups, plates and plastic cutlery.
It was a pretty average stay.









Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Magretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in 3 rooms. If I had written this review on arrival i would have given the place 4 stars but as the stay progressed i felt that 4 would not be accurate.
No major complaints, but the thing that lost this hotel another star was the breakfast and the lack of serving staff during the busiest time of the day in the hotel. The food was exactly the same every day without any variance. each morning things seemed to go wrong, we lost hot water for tea and coffee which was replaced with a microwave to nuke your drink, the following morning the toaster kept tripping as there were not enough power points to run the additional appliances to warm water along with the microwave. The breakfast room and seating was inadequate for the number of people using it and people were having to take their plates out into the foyer and sit there to eat breakfast. The breakfast server did her best to keep things going but she was clearly overworked and could have done with extra help.
However, the rooms are comfortable and the beds are great, our room was musty and had a damp smell which was orignating from the window where there had been a leak and our view was by far the worst i had ever had in a hotel, venting ducts and the roof of the floor below, but the other two rooms were fine. The hotel staff are great and very helpful, the lady who checked us in was very pleasant and chatty and always greeted us as we came and went. Did not try out the restaurant but it never looked busy we did look at the menu and there was a good selection. I think with a little more attention to detail and maybe getting things in order in the breakfast room especially when the place is fully booked this would be a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, the one we had was dire. The suites are a good size and well equipped but check it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revilolouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.9 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Address: 5506 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Osoyoos
Best Western Osoyoos
Osoyoos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing