We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, not great food”

Ella Greek and Mediterranean Grill
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
North Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice service, not great food”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The service was good enough but the food was average at best. Would not recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steep_&_Deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    51
    26
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A good Greek menu with a few vegetarian options.
Great ambiance and a good view from the balcony.
Food came quickly and was served with a smile.
Very reasonably priced, overall a good dining experience and I will go back for another visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jez+stacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Service was horrible.”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Food was alright for what you pay but the service was horrible. Coffee came luke warm at best and so did the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewtonPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Came here with my husband last week on our anniversary and was not disappointed. The food was great and we had an amazing time. I had the Calamri appetizer and a chicken platter with was perfectly cooked and juicy. While my husband had the lamb platter. Our waitress was kind and made sure we had everything we needed. For desert we had the bakalava, they served it warm with a dash of cinnimon on top. It gave us memories of our honey moon in Greece where we had the time of our lives.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Greek food.”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Went to Ella's restaurant early in May, 2012. Had a great experience. Very casual atmospher/decor. Ordered a appetizer sampler basket which include Pits w/Tzatziki, Greek Salad, and Dolmades. We also order the Souvlaki plates (beef and chicken), which were delicious. All in all, a most enjoyable meal/experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ella Greek and Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing