We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could agree with all positive reviews, but I don't”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 31, 2010

As I told the Manager, I have never stayed in a hotel-- even a three star--with poorer housekeeping and front desk personnel. When I called to make the reservation, I spelled my name and asked for an email confirmation. No email --I called again and re-spelled my name and was told no problem. No email -- and when I arrived -- they still had my name wrong. The rooms are beautiful -- no complaints but the housekeeping was horrendous. They did not make the bed, clean the towels, clean the tub or the floors!!!! When I went to use the gym, no clean towels, all dirty towels and a filthy floor -- so much so that I called the manager to come and look. When I checked out I was told a different room price from what I was quoted on the phone. I asked for a bed and breakfast package and was quoted $189 -- the bill showed $200. When I asked why they told me they add the breakfast --which I said was ridiculous since a bed and breakfast package means just that --included in the price stated. It took three people at the front desk to straighten it out -- which they finally did but it was a just end to our stay. Suffice it to say I would have a hard time recommending this hotel to a friend. Your staffs need much better training and someone needs to actually make sure they can do the job they are assigned to. I have statyed at many many four and five star hotels -- and your stafff is certainly not up to snuff!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 23anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2010

Thank you very much for your review. As we discussed in the Fitness Room on your departure day, you wanted to provide constructive feedback that will enable us to improve on certain shortfalls during your stay and I will certainly use this review in the way it was intended. Should you give us another opportunity I am sure you will have a more positive experience at Watermark.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,473 - 1,479 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2010

We recently stayed at the Watermark for three nights. While we booked a (1) bedroom suite we were pleasantly surprised to find they had upgraded us to a (2) bedroom at cehck-in. Although there were only two of us it was a nice gesture. The staff was extremely freindly and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. We do hope they plan on serving a full breakfast soon, having to go elsewhere was not ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackcatVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2010

Thank you very much for your feedback, in particular about ou8r amazing staff. In regards to breakfast, we are upgrading our kitchen facilities to allow for a more comprehensive breakfast offering. This will be available the 1st week of June. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I was here for the May Long weekend and Watermark totally did not fail me .
Even though I have read great reviews about this place prior to coming here, I didn’t expect that it would surpass my expectations.
The location of the place was already a bonus points, everything is walking distance.
Grocery, Liquor store, restaurant, downtown itself was a short walk
The beachfront resident townhouse was a Wow ! We are now looking into purchasing a unit.
It’s very clean , the appliances are top of the line.
The energy from the resort was very vibrant!

Even the Mayor (Stu) raves about the place when we met them while hanging out in our patio.
He stopped , asked us how we are enjoying Osoyoos and introduce himself!
Wow right ? Where else can you get that experience..
I left Osoyoos with a memorable May Long Weekend.. Thanks Watermark.
You definitely will see us back..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2010

Very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and you had a fantastic time at the Resort. Also great that you met Mayor Wells, he is terrific and a huge supporter of Tourism in Osoyoos. Looking forward to welcoming you back, either as an Owner or a Guest.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

From the lovely front desk staff welcome , right down to the plush bath towels in your room and the Riedel glassware this is the best place to stay in Osoyoos. It is a beautiful new property, the rooms are lovely , spacious, the kitchen is well appointed with Royal Doulton china, the balconies have beautiful patio furniture. The staff are friendly and helpful . The pool and waterslide are awesome.The wine bar has a selection of local wines and small plates. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaypeaDeltaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2010

Thank you very much for your comments, particularly about the staff here at Watermark. Hopefully you can return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel had every amenity you could ever need. Cleanliness was impecable, staff were extremely friendly and the entire atmosphere was very relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrunolarun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

It is always great to read comments about our amazing staff. We are proud to have them on our team and the posative impact they have on our guests overall experience at Watermark. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Watermark the weekend before the May long weekend. Though the town and the hotel were not busy at all it made our stay that much more memorable. We have always stayed in Kelowna but after staying in Osoyoos we will always stay here in our future trips out to the Okanagan. This hotel is conveniently located next to a great restaurant called Breeze and walking distance to a nice little deli called Dolci Deli...(make sure you have thier "black bread"). As well there is a Super value right next door to the Watermark which came in so handy as we bought our grocery the day after we got there and were able to bar BQ right out on the patio. ( Amazing BarBQ by the way) Everything to do with the Watermark Beach Resort was fantastic and would recommend this property to anyone thinking of getting away for a day / weekend / month whatever. We loved our stay and are anxtiosly counting down the days till we return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgintrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy that Osoyoos is now on your radar and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We have visited Osoyoos many times over the years and always hoped someone would open a really first class hotel. Well it now has happened. The Watermark, right on the lake, is a lovely new hotel with beautifully appointed rooms, great service, and excellent food. If you are wanting to stay at the best hotel on Osoyoos, this is it. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PScanlon, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

Thank you for such a glowing review. Hopefully you can return soon when the heat arrives ... I think the pool deck will be just fabulous!

Best Regards,
Paul Scanlon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $112 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing