We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights this week and couldn't say anything bad. The room was amazing, we even brought our dog, which they were more than willing to accommodate. We would recommend the watermark for anyone who is staying in osoyoos. A++

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evan-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    360
    110
    46
    28
See reviews for
434
638
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was part of a 24 golf group staying for the weekend. Watermark Beach Resort is a excellent facility, in a great location. Nicely appointed units, with a great poolside courtyard, and right beside the lake. Centrally location in downtown Osoyoos, within walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. Check out the Owl Pub across the street. Awesome patio overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Paying full price to stay here is crazy but If you travel out of season like I do $99 a night makes this a fantastic place to stay.

More or less this is a brand new apartment and townhouse complex that was built as a hotel the rooms have everything from blenders to coffee makers.

Not sure how I would feel at $250 a night but at $99 this is a steal

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keadyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the watermark beach resort, and it was amazing! The front desk staff were very nice and friendly. You could tell they had excellent customer service skills. The front desk even upgraded us from the two bedroom suite to the two bedroom villa, no charge! It was really nice to have the villa right infront of the beach. It had a great view. Another bonus to the villa was that it had its own personal BBQ, which was really nice. I definelty felt like I was at home. The overall villa was clean and fully stocked. Kitchen had beautiful european applicances. The only thing that kind of bugged me was the kitchen utencils/tools were a bit dirty and the dishwasher did not clean our dishes too well (had to wash by hand). The rooms were nice and tidy. Beds were extemely comfortable and easy to fall asleep. The cleaning staff was also very nice, whenever we would call asking for additonal items (towels,dish soap ect.) they came very promptly and with a smile! You can tell all the staff at watermark have excellent customer service skills. Even though the weather was not too warm, the heated pool and hot tub was really good. Super clean and the water slide was fun. Another thing I was a bit sad about what I paid for my stay at watermark against other guest at the resort. It seemed a lot of people got great deals with groupon. It was almost half the price I paid for my suite plus an addtional night stay! I will looking out for the group on next year. Besides those two minor details, I was extemely happy with my stay at Watermark beach, would definetly stay again. Thank you for a wonderful trip watermark!

Room Tip: Get the villa! Private bbq was a nice additon to my stay. Don't need to bring much food, grocery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaa143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerlander33
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Really nice, clean, and new. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was great, absolutely no complaints with the hotel. I do not recommend the wine bar in the hotel, food was fine, but service was awful.

Room Tip: Get the lakeview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerlander33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in this resort two years ago (April 2012) and came back again in april 2014. Im pleased to say that the resort is still great and well worth visiting. We had a one bedroom on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and the lake. We went to Burrowing Owl winery restaurant and wow, its really great. We did eat one night at the wine bar in the hotel and it was a bit underwhelming. The service was good and the decor is very nice but the food wasnt what we had hoped for. The town itself is super easy to walk from here. Check out the Home Hardware store on the main street. we also go bowling at the cute little bowling ally in town. The visitors center is worth dropping into as well.
So, if you are going to Osoyoos, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrucefromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston,tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good spacious room with high end fixtures. For our canadian road trip we stayed at 6 different hotels and this was eaisily the best value. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which had 2 full bathrooms. Yasmin was great at check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vijaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Property: Watermark Beach Resort
Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing