We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 26, 2013

In September we travelled to wine country and stayed the Watermark Beach Resort in Osoyoos, BC. The location of the Watermark was ideal for our purposes but everything else about the resort was sub-standard at best and certainly not worth the rates for their rooms, meals and drinks.

There are not many food choices in the vicinity so we ate in the restaurant in the hotel twice and were disappointed by both the food and the service both times. The front desk staff was friendly enough but moved at a snail's pace.

The next time we visit this area, we will definitely seek other accommodation and restaurant options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We do pride ourselves on our guest service and creating memorable moments. Please feel free to contact me to give me further details. It is important to us that all of our guests leave with a smile on their face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had to check in late after a long drive and the girl at the desk was so sweet and helpful! She made it simple and painless. Then we got to our room and discovered they gave us a free upgrade from a studio to a 2 bedroom with a full kitchen and a view of the lake. The best part to me was the pet friendly atmosphere and there were dog parks almost everywhere we walked or drove. We loved Osoyoos and the Watermark Beach Resort. The restaurant had a wonderful atmosphere and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8fischer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Surprises sure are nice! We are glad you enjoyed your upgraded suite. Osoyoos is a very pet friendly town and so is the Watermark Beach Resort. We welcome guests and their pets with open arms. Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

On a whim, we travelling to Osoyoos for a relaxing weekend. Arriving, we booked into the Watermark Resort that was centrally located that we didn't need our vehicle for the entire weekend. What a beautiful resort, great rooms, wonderful staff which added to our memorable weekend. We will be coming back again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and saw the conveniences and quality of our resort. We would love to see you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This resort is right downtown. It has all the amenities you need and is pet friendly. It is so awesome, this is our second stay here and can hardly wait to go back! If you aren't travelling with children several wine touring companies have stops right out the door. You wouldn't be able to tell the room was a pet room it smelled fresh and my dog didn't sniff around so that was good. There were lots of dogs there you get a treat, bags and a bowl upon check in. Nice touch.

Room Tip: Pool/ lake view rooms worth it! Full kitchens and washer dryer in each suite! Bar b ques outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time. We absolutely are a pet friendly resort and welcome pets as our guests. All of our suites are equipped for long term stays to make our guests feel at home. Fully stocked kitchens, washers and dryers, quality linens and amenities and of course a wonderful view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here while traveling and would have liked to have stayed a few days. The resort is very comfortable & clean. We prefer to stay at places that have duvets, versus bed spreads, and that have a boutique feel. Plus, we have a two-year old and cleanliness of flooring etc is important. The area is beautiful and we will visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainforestmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Watermark Beach Resort. All of our suites have duvets which make your sleep much more comfortable...just like home. That is our goal to have our guests feel relaxed so every moment is enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Watermark Beach Resort as part of a mother daughter wine touring weekend. Our party ranged in age from 21 to 75 and everyone agreed that the Watermark was one of the highlights of our trip. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and were more than impressed with the amenities - truthfully could not think of a thing that has not been considered or provided for during an extended stay. Customer service was amazing from booking to check out. Although we arrived late, the Wine Bar was fabulous in accommodating our late request for take out and the food was delicious. It is hard to imagine a more beautiful setting with the lake view and the gorgeous pool, hot tub and water slide just steps away from our patio. I can't wait to come back and highly recommend this as the place to stay in Osoyoos!

Room Tip: Loved the view of the lake and being on the bottom floor because of the easy access to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0nnaD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

A mother/daughter wine touring vacation sounds fabulous! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the resort and your experience was memorable. Thank you for posting your comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I will make this sweet and short!

Great views of the lake, awesome swimming pool which had a wicked slide! I went with a group of girls aged 23-29 and we had a blast on the slide. The location was perfect because from the lake view room you felt like you were in the middle of nowhere but when you leave the hotel you are right in town. I highly recommend checking out wineries and RENT BIKES! We drank beers and rode bikes all day through the orchards, it was awesome.

Rooms are a bit plain ... BUT who cares....hallways are creepy like you in the shining...I got lost every night coming back after drinking haha....oops

All in all I will definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: Get a lake view room, great to sit on the patio and to watch other people haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

That is fabulous that you were able to rent bikes and partake in a wine tour! I hope you were able to rent an electric bike. There are so many fabulous activities to enjoy down here in the Osoyoos area. It sounds like you and your friends enjoyed yourselves to the fullest and we are glad that Watermark Beach Resort was part of your experience. Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing