We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but skip the breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ended up in Osoyoos labour day weekend without a reservation. Had two choices - a really seedy motel or the watermark. Glad we choose the watermark and got a great deal on a 2 bedroom suite.

Goods
- beautiful clean modern room with a great balcony
- modern stainless appliances
- beautiful grounds and pools with hot tubs and steam rooms
- enjoyed snacks at the restaurant

Only complaint was the breakfast was quite expensive and small at $12 pp. So if you have a kitchen and are staying long enough to do your own breakfast definitely a better option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleyinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

What a great place to end up on a long weekend...The Watermark Beach Resort in Osoyoos! So glad you chose to try us out. I have passed along your comments to the department manager regarding your breakfast comments. It is our goal to over deliver in every aspect of the resort. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Thirteen of us were motorcycling across Canada to Seattle from Boise. This place was a welcome stop. Modern rooms with granite and stainless steel appliances, laundry facilities, a large bedroom, bathroom (with organic toiletries), dining room, sitting area, a super comfortable bed and a balcony.

Some of us went wake boarding on the lake and we all ended up out back on patio, dining al fresco. We had wine and the most creative and delicious tapas dishes!!! Fabulous food, perfect for sharing! The atmosphere could not have been more delightful. The only negative was that breakfast was not served till 9 a.m. and we had to be on the road before then.:( My only regret was not getting a lake view room for all of us. I would love to come back here and tour all the wineries!

Room Tip: splurge and get a higher up lakeside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We welcome groups of all sizes and am so happy you enjoyed your stay. If you contact us directly for your next booking we do have a "Welcome Back" rate to offer you and your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

For a room of that price I would expect it to be overly impressive. It was how ever not. The carpets were dirty and stained. The tile in the bathroom was dirty and had mould in spots. And the door trim in the bathroom had at least a years worth of rot at the bottom running 4 inches up. It was honestly disturbing. As well, the lobby had a breakfast menu on display, and we received a coupon for 20% discount on breakfast. But when we went downstairs in the morning to have breakfast, they told us that breakfast was not available after Labor day. So overall, we are not impressed with our stay, and will not return. On a good note though, the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Watermark Beach Resort. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. While I can not comment on the issues you had in your bathroom as I don't have your room number, I can assure you that our rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day as well as inspected by housekeeping and maintenance before check in.
Thank you for complimenting our associates here at the Watermark. They do take great pride in their jobs. If you do want to visit us again, please contact us directly and we would be more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a wonderful stay at Watermark Beach Resort. Grandparents and kids all together in our villa, we had the perfect view of the beach and view. The slide was a HUGE hit in the pool as were the virgin daquairies poolside.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, well stocked with the amenities we needed.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Wow it sounds like you had a fabulous time during your stay with Watermark. You are correct, the townhomes are perfect for a family getaway. Hot days, warm water and the pool side service is an added bonus! Don't forget we do have a "Welcome Back" rate when you want to book again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was here the first week of July for a wedding. This place is so beautiful, the lake, the mountains. The room itself was nicer than my house--all stainless appliances,Washer and dryer, beautifully done, modern interior, friendly staff. To be truthful, I couldn't afford it but my brother paid. I would most definitely stay again. I thought maybe I had died and gone to heaven it was that amazing.

Room Tip: Don't miss this one. You wont find a nicer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Isn't it wonderful when you are pleasantly surprised by a great atmosphere, well appointed rooms and friendly staff? We are so happy that your stay at Watermark was memorable. Thank you for posting your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband, 2 children, and I stayed at the Watermark Beach Resort in Aug 2013 and were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay. This suite was a splurge for us but was a nice break from small cramped hotel rooms. We initially booked a city view suite but when we checked in we received a free upgrade to water view and it was wonderful to sit on the deck and look out over Lake Osoyoos and the beautiful vinyards! The check in was smooth and easy and the ladies at the front were very helpful and knowledgeable. When we entered our room we were amazed at the luxury of the suite!! Granite counter tops, stainless steal appliances, organic toiletries, we even had a washer and dryer, everything was 5 star. The pool area was nice and clean with a small waterslide that my children had fun on and the private beach was nice although we spent more time over on the public beach next door as it had a floating dock. The only downside to this resort was the lack of other things to do. We were bored after 2 days, and because of this and the price of the resort probably won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with the Watermark. It is disappointing that you were bored after a couple days with us. There are many outings we could recommend for families or just adults. Please keep this in mind if you would like to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

First, the positives. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The property itself if beautiful and the rooms are modern, with quality finishings and appliances. However, I booked a room online, which was advertised as "lake view". The room in fact ended up being on the ground floor. If one was to stand on the patio, there was a partially obstructed lake view. If one was to sit on the patio, there was no lake view at all. If booking, I would ensure that you are in an upper-level room if you want to have any sort of view.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MattP559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermark B, Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

That is fabulous that you found our guest rooms beautiful and our associates friendly. That is our goal! It is unfortunate that you received a ground floor room where you couldn't enjoy the view. All of our rooms on the inside of the building are lake view. Please let us know when making your reservation that you would like a high floor and we will do our best to accommodate that request. Waking up and enjoying the sunshine and view of the water is something you should experience. I appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to post it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing