We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and service of the best kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have stayed 2 times here in 2012 . The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and elegant. Had a Lakeview suite both times one of which was a complimentary upgrade courtesy of the hotel. Views awesome......close to the hot tub and lobby. It was off season both times so I can't comment about the busy summer season. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The internet worked well. The full kitchen was tasteful and functional. The choice of restaurants in Osoyoos is limited in the off season so don't be expecting fine dining everywhere. Didn't have the opportunity to try the Wine lounge which was only open evenings. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future and probably will. Well done Water Mark

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PleasurTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

This resort has set a new "watermark" for us on our stays in Osoyoos! It's location is absolutely the best, with close proximity to downtown for restaurants and shops, and being right on the beach - perfect for long walks, water activities, etc...

We stayed here for a week (2 adults and our small dog), and loved it. The room was spacious and beautifully equipped. The large patio featured a BBQ, which we took advantage of. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was large and lovely.

Their on-site "Wine Bar" (really, a full restaurant) was also wonderful, with a nice wine selection and impressive meals. The outdoor patio was a very appealing setting for dining, and we look forward to returning again.

Really, there was nothing to fault about the Watermark in any way, and we will be back (with friends!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryAlphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in August with our two kids aged 9 and 7 and Grandma as well. We had a two bedroom suite which was spacious, clean and modern. Our room had a great view of the lake and a large deck to enjoy it on. Overall we were very happy with the room.

The staff were pleasant and nice when approached. We weren't offered any help with our bags when we arrived which would have been nice because I ended up doing it all myself while the kids headed to the pool to relax after the drive. Normally I don't care for this but with the 5 people, a cooler and some groceries it would have been appreciated.

Our kids loved the pool although it could get a bit crowded at times. I think they must have been up and down the slide a thousand times. It's definitely a kid centric pool which was great for us. They had a nice selection of umbrellas and loungers however the loungers tended to fill up in the afternoon if you showed up late.

The location was in the middle of town which was really convenient for popping out for groceries or dinner. We didn't eat in the restaurant at the hotel which seemed somewhat pricey and had middling reviews. The beach was close and clean. I thought it would be annoying that it wasn't private but it wasn't a problem at all. Had surprisingly good pizza from the place across the street one night.

We've stayed at Safari Beach across town many times and it's an interesting contrast. The rooms here are far nicer and the water slide is a great addition. We missed the family feel at Safari Beach where our kids wandered from the room to the beach, roasted marsh mellows on the fire and made friends. I don't miss the small kitchens and rooms at Safari Beach. It will be a hard decision on our next trip to Osoyoos to choose between the nice but pricey rooms at Watermark or the more affordable friendly family experience at Safari Beach.

In summary I really enjoyed our trip and would consider staying here again. Nice rooms, nice facilities but pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anywhereisfinewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the Watermark Beach Resort while in Osoyoos on business. I was very happy with the quality of this hotel. Given that it was the off season room rates were very reasonable. I was in a one bedroom suite which was very spacious. The suite came with a full kitchen and washer/dryer which made life away from home much more convenient. Service was fantastic: front desk managed to find me a phone charger after I realized that I had left mine at home and the housekeeping staff even went so far as to wash my breakfast dishes that I had left in the sink!

Not that many people go to Osoyoos to watch TV but the basic cable package was my only complaint. There's not much going on in Osoyoos in the winter and I definitely would have taken advantage of the in room movie if one was available.

The hotel is located right on the lake and adjacent to Main St. If I can get back to Osoyoos in the summer with my wife this is where we will be staying!

Room Tip: If you want a lake view; ask for a lake view. Better value on non-lakeside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJM0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Watermark Hotel is a fabulous place to stay for business or pleasure. Note: there are families with children and the pool can be crowded and loud with kids but hey if you are ok with that then the resort gets great marks all round. We drove up from Vancouver for an overnight stay at the end of June. It is always lovely and warm. The Watermark is right in town and our room faced the pool and across the lake which was lovely. We had a HUGE deck which we loved and a full room compliment with kitchen and all the bells and whistles. We brought our own food and simply enjoyed poolside sunshine and even took in several rounds of the pools slide (the kids in us came out for sure). We found it to be clean, safe, easy location to simply arrive park your car and either stay at the resort or easy walk to restaurants and stores in town. Secured parking. Great location for any season including winter I am sure would be awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went here for a visit with our kids and grand children. Our daughter, her husband and 2 daughters, plus several of their friends, with all their children, stayed in the Villas on the Resort. Our son, wife and their children stayed in a room in the main building. My husband and I stayed in a room directly over the wine bar/patio. I was a little worried that noise from the patio might disturb my sleep, but I never heard a thing. We only ate once at in the wine bar patio, but it was good and not overly expensive.

This resort is very well run. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The suites are clean, nicely furnished and have a well stocked kitchen for making a meal if you choose to. The individual patios are spacious and have a nice sized table and 4 chairs so you can eat outside if you want.

The children really enjoyed themselves in the pool, making many trips up & down the slide. We also played many games on the grassy areas in front of the Villas.

It is nice that dogs are allowed. At the last minute, we got a dog sitter, so we didn't take ours, but when we arrived, our room had welcome treats and bowls waiting for him. There is an off-leash area that dogs can go to also. It's nice to know that we can take him if we want to.

We will definitely be going back to this resort! We had a great time!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised checking in to the Watermark last night. It is a modern, stylish facility with professional and courteous staff, clean and spacious rooms and a great view of the Lake. A pleasant surprise in Osoyoos which is not exactly the most 'hip' place on the planet. The fitness center in the hotel is well-equipped and the wifi works well and is free of charge. The bathrooms have plenty of large, soft bath towels and the bed is large, clean and very comfortable. The suite has a small kitchenette with a fridge, stovetop, microwave and a cupboard full of everything you need to cook and eat with - pots, pans, dishes and the like. At just over $100 a night thru a discount hotel site, this hotel is well worth the money and in my books it qualifies for a solid four stars!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing