We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an overall great wedding experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Watermark and we booked a large number of rooms including the Penthouse for our wedding. The Watermark is a gorgeous hotel and in our opinion better than the Walnut which we have also stayed at. The staff at the front is friendly, helpful and best of all - quick! The rooms are generally in good condition however, the carpets desperately need some attention. The carpets in the penthouse resemble a barn floor and if carpets could talk I'm certain they would tell countless stories of spilled wine and cherries from the region.

If you can afford it, definitely splurge for lakeside because the view is outstanding. The restaurant is good. The kitchen is better than the staff that bring you the food. Maybe it's the season but we found them to be a little short with us and less accommodating. We have always been very impressed with the food and wine pairings and I would recommend eating here if you are not really feeling like going out.

The pool facility is excellent. There is a small bar setup along with an adult hot tub, kids hot tub, and waterslide into the main pool. The spa was probably the low point of the holiday for my wife (the bride!). She was overall not happy with the services the spa provided and would not recommend their services to other brides staying at the hotel (other than Jessica the makeup gal, who was great!)

We had a very large booking and naturally there were a few mishaps here and there. The hotel staff and management were very prompt to help us in anyway they could and it's not only something that we really appreciate but the reason why we will certainly be returning to this hotel down the road.

Thanks Watermark for a memorable and fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryn821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here in August in a 2 bedroom suite for a girls weekend getaway. The rooms were great: clean, modern decor, comfortable surroundings. The beds were super comfortable, and the kitchen had everything you would need to cook for a family. The patio had a nice table that seated 6 to sit out on and enjoy the lake views. Our room overlooked the pool, which got a bit noisy by 10am with all the children, but we didn't mind. When we first arrived there was some confusion with our room - they had us booked in a 1 bedroom instead of 2. It turned out we had to wait for almost 2 hours till another room was clean. The resort gave us a free dinner on them, so we went to the wine bar and had an amazing dinner while listening to live music and sitting out on the patio. The food was more on the expensive side, but we loved everything we ordered. The wine list was great, lots of local choices. Overall, we felt more than compensated for the mix-up and wait time. The service continued to be great the length of our 2 night, 3 day stay. The resort is very family friendly, so we saw lots of families there with kids. The pool gets packed with children so those without may want to walk a few steps away to lay on the clean sandy beaches of the warmest lake in Canada. We floated on the lake all day in perfect bliss. There's a pub right next door, so you can always walk across the street if you don't want to pay the higher price at the restaurant. Also, there was a wedding there on the last day of our visit, so they booked the entire restaurant. Fortunatly, there are other places within walking distance. This was a great resort for a friends getaway and I can see it appealing to both families and couples wanting a romantic retreat. The resort is also dog-friendly, as we saw lots of people with their pooches in tow. Overall a great experience and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caribbean_Zingara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at the Watermark for 4 nights with our children aged 11 and 14. We have a one bedroom with a partial view of the lake. This is a really great resort with a family feel and the pool/hot tub were fun for our kids. The one bedroom was well appointed with all the features you need and we ate most of our meals on the balcony table. The bbq at the pool is great where you can cook your meals and eat pool side or bring it back to your deck and eat there. We brought our bikes and used them around town and along the beach. The staff are really friendly and always pleasant when asked to open the bike storage. Did not eat at the restaurant but looked good also. Would come back next summer for sure. Great location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We are in 5th day of 7 and we are loving the convenience of a beachfront condo with all the services of highend hotel. I have no idea what main hotel rooms are like but beachfront condos are nicely finished facing onto beach. Pool and waterslide are being enjoyed by my 3 kids. Beautiful setting and unique town. Will be back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed 4 nights beginning of August 2011 with my wife and I, our 5 month old baby, two 14 years old teenagers and a 7 year old. We need lots of room and comfort due to all our children so we got a 1 bed + den Mountain View. Great room (421). The kitchen was amazing. The bedroom was large with a king size bed and closet. We set up our baby's playpen and still had room. The teenagers shared the den with a pull out couch and were very comfortable. The younger one had the pull out couch in the living room. We bought groceries right next door to the resort and cooked our own breakfasts, lunches and dinners in our suite. Great way to save money. The dishwasher was a nice feature. All the pots and pans were stocked well and we had everything we needed. The family sized dining room table and out door patio table were great to eat at. The in suite laundry was great too.
The pool was a little small for the size of the resort but it was not too packed. The slide was very fun for the kids. The hot tubs were nice and relaxing. The people at the front desk were nice and polite. Nothing bad to say about the staff.
If you’re looking for a great (but expensive) family resort then this place is perfect. If you got the money then this resort will provide everything you will need to be completely comfortable during your stay. I will be absolutely going back next summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a better rate during booking. They always lower it buy a little and hey, every penny counts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djlukasrukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Some girlfriends and I stayed here for two nights in a two bedroom suite and had a marvelous time! The suite was beautifully appointed with a full kitchen (complete with blender - Yay!) , laundry, king bed and ensuite in master, queen bed in second bedroom, a sofa sleeper in the living room, and a large, sunny deck complete with patio furniture. The beds were super comfy and the suite was very well laid out. A few of us had spa treatments at Illumination Spa, and found it to be quite lovely, although a tad pricey (as hotel spas tend to be). The pool area was marvelous and - especially this time of year - very family oriented. Even though this wasn't exactly what we were after on this trip, we weren't too bothered by it - especially since they also had great poolside drink service. The staff was friend and helpful - especially our bellman, James. All in all, a wonderful stay in a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This place was awesome. Very expensive but awesome. We stayed for 2 nights and had a city view room for $260/night, so could not afford a lake view. The room had a fully equipped kitchen so we bough groceries for breakfast, lunch and dinner to help keep the cost of the trip down. The hotel had a shared BBQ area to cook your own meats. This was a great place to have a drink and meet new people. The kids (age 7 and 3) had a blast in the pool, especially the waterslide. There were lots of beach chairs for the parents to relax and watch over the kids. The beach area was also very nice with groomed sand.
Would love to stay here again someday but hopefully we can find a cheaper deal.

Room Tip: Booked through Expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jammer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $110 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing