We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have stayed at the Watermark several times for both business and pleasure. I keep coming back because of the people. The staff treat me like family and always remember my name. I stay in a hotel every week and very few stand out. The Watermark does stand out because of their attention to detail. I look forward to my next stay. Ted B

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    340
    102
    40
    21
See reviews for
413
602
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

On our trip to Canada, the Watermark was a very pleasant surprise. We absolutely loved it. The appartment was big (404) with a great balcony where we could sit and have dinner made in the very extensive kitchen. And of course enjoy the wine we had bought on our wine tours.

The location is great, just meters from the beach and the hotel also had a very nice pool area which our kid loved.

The hotel was also only a couple of hundred meters away from the super market and the best gelatto parlor I have seen in Canada.

We also loved the ammenties like dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, a large refrigirator with wine cooler.

Lastly our appartment had a DVD player with the option to rent movies for free at the reception.

I can highly recommend the Watermark to anyone who wants an upscale basis for their visit to the beautiful Okanagan valley.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donvegardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is a modern suite hotel that is carefully planned and well laid out. The outdoor restaurant is set in a lovely garden overlooking Osoyoos Lake, where there is a great beach for swimming and playing with inflatables.

We had difficulty with the in-room washing machine, so the lady at the desk took fifty dollars off of our bill without our asking for anything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merebruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the Watermark in late July based upon the recommendations from Tripadvisor reviews. It was wonderful!! We had a 2 bedroom suite with a beautiful view of the pool and lake. The room was very clean and felt luxurious after staying in hotel rooms up to that time in our travels. It was great to have a grocery store right next door and a beautiful private balcony with a dining table on it so we ate in rather than going out. My congratulations to the Watermark and Osoyoos for your beautiful waterfront that blends the private use of the hotel with the public walkway and beach area. We will visit again when we are out that way!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caughlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is new and clean but it's not worth the price. Nothing that special to justify the cost. The cleaning ladies appeared to be young students that were friendly and came on a daily basis to replenish towels. Quiet at night. Nice kitchen with full size stove, fridge and microwave.....but no corkscrew!! Finally had the kids in bed, took out my wine, and no corkscrew to be found....I wasn't happy.

Then there was the pool issue.....

The swimming pool, with a slide, was a fair size but NEVER SUPERVISED. Some parents left their children at the pool for hours, unsupervised, and they were totally out of control. My husband and I twice had to ask kids to not walk up the slide as our kids were ready to come down. We weren't watchful enough (trying to relax and suntan for a bit) and our two girls came down the slide and hit 2 boys standing on the slide. A resort employee saw what happened and just walked back into the hotel. One daughter hurt her ankle and leg and the other hurt her arm. I advised another employee what happened and that someone was going to get seriously hurt. He said he would look into it but nobody came around and we kept our kids away from the slide for their safety until the unsupervised kids left....they weren't happy with us.

We stayed at the resort for 10 days and went to the pool everyday. On the 8th day of the trip, our 18 year old woke up with splotchy dry spots all over her face and upper body. By the evening, the younger 2 had multiple dry, scaly spots on their faces and bodies. The next morning my skin was unbelievably itchy and had dry spots everywhere. All of us had been in the pool a lot the last few days but had always had a shower and moisturized each night, without any problems. My husband was the only one that had stopped going in the pool and his skin was fine.

When we arrived at home the itchiness continued and we all figured that it was from the pool at the resort and that we should go to the doctor if it didn't go away that weekend. We thought that perhaps their was a problem with too much chemicals being put in the pool or something. I thought I would send an email to the hotel to see if perhaps they were aware if there was a chemical problem and if they could tell me if it was a salt water pool (we assumed it was) so that I could tell the doctor on Monday. Nobody bothered replying!! I was quite shocked. My email was not nasty at all and mostly enquiring about the salt or chlorine question. I figured we stayed there for 10 days, in a 2 bedroom suite, not cheap either, and you couldn't even bother replying. We were not impressed at all.

It's a nice clean hotel but really too expensive for just that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rose1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were very pleased with our recent stay at Watermark in beautiful sunny Osoyoos. At this time of year I would say that it is geared toward family stays, although as a couple we also enjoyed ourselves. The grassy area in front of the property and down to the beach is a lovely area to spend some time soaking in the sun and enjoying the view of the lake. The pool area is somewhat over run with kids so we avoided that. The restaurant was very nice as well with friendly service and decent food that focuses on barbeque. The cautionary thing about this resort is location. There wasn't lake view available when we booked and the 'mountain view' really means that you are facing the highway which is noisy. The windows do filter out most of the noise but having your window open or sitting on the balcony wasn't very pleasant. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and comfortable. But spring for the lake view, it's worth it.

Room Tip: Go for the lakeview and if you want a quieter area away from the pool and on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here for our summer vacation trip, we were most pleased with everything the resort had to offer. As we arrived the staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The resort has the great view of the lake, It was very comfortable with modern appliances and beautiful interior designs. we really enjoyed staying here and we plan to comeback again. I will recomend this resort to anybody ..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramiahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Property: Watermark Beach Resort
Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing