We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very dark”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Osoyoos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Osoyoos
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    130
    82
    25
    7
See reviews for
126
110
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My only serious complaint about the guest room ( which am afraid cannot be changed easily but perhaps can be considered in future buildings) is the bathroom consisting of a bath-tub and toilet, with sink outside the bathroom. This room was excessively small and can;t imagine people bigger than ourselves coping very well. Also please install grab bars to enable seniors and others to feel safer getting in and out of the tub.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Osoyoos Super 8 (not Econolodge!) was one of the nicest Super 8's we have ever stayed in. The property was well-maintained (looked like new). The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was the standard Super 8 "Super Start" continental breakfast. It was a very good value for the price (at least in September).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were happy with this motel. It was clean, safe and quiet. The pool and hot tub were great. The manager was very helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area. The mini kitchen with a microwave, counter, sink and fridge was an added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here 1 night before driving back to Vancouver. Check in was quick and flawless. Room was clean. Breakfast consisted of two cereals and muffins. I know it's a Super 8 so wasn't expecting too much however we did pay $120 for the night. I know hotel rates are high in Osoyoos but I was hoping for a bit more for breakfast. Also there is only basic or free cable for the tv so the selection and quality of the channels was very poor. Wouldn't stay here again unless I had no other option.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We arrived early, well before check-in, and asked if a room was available, the manager checked and apologized that there wasn’t one on the pool floor, great, didn’t want one there anyway. She then asked if we wanted a room with morning sun or afternoon sun, a very nice friendly lady who appeared that she would go out of her way to help.

The hotel is not on the beach, which was just fine, and away from traffic, a very quiet location. It is a U shaped building with a nice sized outdoor pool in the middle and lots of towels and many lounge chairs available. It was very hot out and the pool was an excellent temperature to cool down and do some laps. There was also a hot tub and a picnic area with tables, chairs, and sun umbrellas.

The room was a nice size with two queen beds, a small bathroom (sink outside the toilet and shower room) with a kitchenette area with a table, kitchen sink, fridge, coffee maker, glasses/mugs, and microwave. The breakfast bar was standard Super 8, more than enough than to get you on the way in the morning.

I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tailes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived and were checked in by a very nice lady. She was very clear and took special care to make sure we were informed about the way things worked and where things were. Our room was a squishy little thing with two beds,a bathroom and a small kitchenette with a small table. Right by the pool! Handy for my daughter and self. We enjoyed the heck out of that pool and the kitchen came in handy for the meals we bought ourselves at the local I.G.A. The décor was a little dated but nothing outrageous. This hotel offered good value for our dollar and we had no problems and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoularSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.9 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Inn
Avalon Inn
#16 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osoyoos

Property: Super 8 Osoyoos
Address: 9130 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osoyoos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly accomodations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing