We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great service hotel”
Review of Super 8 Osoyoos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Osoyoos
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great service hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a great time at the Super 8 a couple of weeks ago with our 4 1/2 month Bernese Mountain Dog. The hotel was perfect for our dog. It has a high perimeter fence, and although they aren't around the pool, the glass "wall" between the outside corridor and the pool/spa was perfect.

The place was very clean, and the food exactly what you would expect from a Super 8, but it was the service that stood out. All of the staff and the manager were extremely friendly and accommodating. We even got to take our puppy over to Cindy's house so he could play with her dogs for an hour. We really appreciated this.

If we come back to Osoyoos again we will definitely be calling in to the Super 8.

Room Tip: If you have a puppy make sure you tell them to get a room near the gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    130
    82
    25
    7
See reviews for
126
110
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We've stayed multiple times, at the Osoyoos Super 8, and have always found it a great value. I had a bit of a "handicap" this time around, and Cindy made sure that we had absolutely everything we needed, for a pleasant stay.
Their continental breakfast is pretty good, although usually we stay up late, and sleep in past breakfast. The pool and hot-tub are nice too.
Good basic accomodations. Great value. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FastWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The desk clerk remembered our hockey team from our last stay and told us we were the best behaved hockey team they had ever had!

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit dated but very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCHockeymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed in the Super 8 in September 2011. The front reception was very nice and eager to explain the things to do in Osoyoos. Unfortunately that is not much.

The room itself was as expected, but quite good given the rate we got.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisBosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Nice, refurbished rooms. Stayed there years ago and it was not bad then so gave it another crack because some of the other properties were still chatging outrageous summer rates (almost double) on the 5th.

Nice spacious room, pool and hot tub were nice.

Only big complaint was the breakfast - no fruit, no yogourt, no bagels, only 2 cereals, and the room was like a morgue - no TV, music, etc...

Otherwise was fine - just plan on breakfast out!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cascade411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel had a villa like feel. Lovely courtyard, friendly staff, great pool and hot tub, large comfortable room. If we're ever back in Osoyoos, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinetaylor_611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel has a strange layout - there are doors everywhere. There is no elevator so you have to carry all your things up and down stairs. The beds were alright, although it would be nicer if the box spring had a sheet on it. The fridge was difficult to use because the door hinges were on the wrong side. The bathroom is tiny and so a large person would have difficulty getting in and out. The worst thing about the room was the loudness of the fridge, it sounded like it needed servicing or something, but every time it came on we woke up. The room with the guest laundry and ice is like a dirty basement, very unpleasant. I would only stay here again if there was no choice.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.9 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Inn
Avalon Inn
#16 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osoyoos

Property: Super 8 Osoyoos
Address: 9130 Main St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osoyoos 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly accomodations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing