We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Terrific Place to Stay!”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was our second visit to Buc's B&B and it was just as terrific as the first time we stayed there. The rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. The B&B also has a very nice salt water pool with lounge chairs. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and plentiful. We golfed and also visited many wineries in the area. Our hosts give a new meaning to hospitality. We really enjoyed their company as well as other guests we met over the 5 days we stayed there. Our evenings on the deck (with the beautiful view of the lake) were spent chatting and swapping stories about wineries we all visited.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

We just arrived home from our very long but exciting road trip with the last two nights at Buc's Bed and Brew. How nice it was to feel like you are staying with friends and family in a beautiful setting such as the hills of Osoyoos. Not only were our hosts engaging and fun, but we also spent time chatting with the other guests as well. Like some B&B's, I was thinking breakfast was going to be a continental standard, but we found it was so much more. Fresh peaches grown on the property, hot coffee and for the two mornings we spent there, french toast one morning and eggs benny the next. I was actually sad to leave, I felt so at home. Pool, view, quiet and very clean rooms with a common area complete with a fridge to chill your wine or extra food you may be travelling with. Very short drive to the USA border, downtown, the lake and all the major south Okanagan Vineyards. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We've stayed a quite a few B&B's around the world, and this ranks up there with the best of them. The rooms are clean and cool (very important in a desert summer) and provide plenty of privacy if that's what you're after. But the best part of this B&B is the warm hospitality. We felt we were visiting with old friends.
The views, the food, the salt water pool - all simply added bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_and_D_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

A wonderful B&B, great hosts, comfy room, reasonable price, and lovely breakfast on the deck! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back on our next trip through!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryans72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

A beautiful/comfortable B&B with a great location and scrumptious breakfast. We golfed with our hosts and enjoyed laughs and conversation on the deck. Came as guests and left as friends.

For sure - Same time next year!!

John & Barb in Coquitlam

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnbfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I was lucky enough to find a last minute accommodation at Buc's Bed and Brew during the August long weekend to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. We never stayed at a B&B before so we didn't know what to expect but from the time we arrived to the second we departed, Fran and Andy were the best hosts. They were warm, welcoming and it was such a treat to get to know them.

The accommodations were perfect for the two of us and let's be honest, all I cared about was that it was clean, and it was. Everything was done up like a 4star hotel - clean towels ready in the bathroom, shampoo/conditioner set in the shower, even cookies in the room upon arrival.

On a final note, Fran's breakfast is amazing!

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone traveling within the Osoyoos area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolamai86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Very nice rooms and great hosts. Breakfast was amazing. The view was spectacular. Must remember our bathing suits next time so we can take advantage of the pool.

I highly recommend staying here and it made us want to visit Osoyoos again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_misener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing