We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One not to miss”

Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Alberta
1 review
“One not to miss”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Visited Osoyoos for the first time and loved all of it. Andy and Fran were fantastic hosts. Swimming pool and outstanding breakfastand cookies to go, what more could one ask for!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
94
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

had a great time at this B & B. Andy and Fran were helpful and great hosts.. !! her breakfasts were absolutely delicious!! fresh fruit and yogurt cocktail..eggs bene and cinamon and apple stuffed french toast..=) the rooms and common area were clean..tv/dvd player..and a short drive to town and all the wineries..walking distance to the golfcourse...would definately go back!

Doug and Sofia Vancouver BC

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island,B.C.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We had a wonderful 3 day stay with fabulous breakfast up on the sun deck. Rooms were nice and clean and COOL as they are in the lower half of house. Beds good and fun couple Fran and Andy run it and very willing to help. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. Also very close to good golf course.
Bill and Barnie Cowan

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Buc's Bed and Brew is the perfect combination of luxury, comfort and relaxation! The Buckles are wonderful hosts and their knowledge of Osoyoos and area is a great help for their out of town guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the local wineries and sampling our purchases later that evening.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northof60Yellowknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed 3 nights at the B&B of Fran and Andy and enjoyed every second of it. The room was spacious and had all the amenities that make you feel comfortable, the location was really awesome, quiet but very near to the centre. The view was gorgeous. There was aircondition and a large fridge in the common area and it was very clean. The Breakfast was different every day and always outstanding.

Most of all we enjoyed the hospitality of Fran and Andy. They really made us feel at home. We had a lot of fun, not only while playing golf with Andy and Fran but also in our conversations at the patio with the lovely view of Lake Osooyos and a glass of good wine. We can say that we came as guests and left as friends. You truly feel that Andy and Fran love what they are doing and they always try to help you wherever they can. We have visited a lot of places around the world and stayed in many accommodations, but this B&B surely plays in the top league.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TirolerWeltenbummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2009

The owners and hosts, Fran and Andy, display an unpretentious overflow of generosity and warmth, sparing nothing to provide superlative comfort for guests in their meticulously clean, spacious, and well-appointed home.
Splendidly perched near the crest of a sylvan hill, amongst numerous other illustrious homes of varied yet singularly appealing architecture, one can enjoy a refreshing breakfast from the veranda while looking across the valley at towering mountains made even more distinct by the halos of white cumulus clouds hovering here and there high above the quiet waters of the Okanagan below.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziraziba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Delta, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Everything about this Bed & Breakfast place is wonderful. The "Buckles'" have an amazing home and breakfast service, large rooms, pool, hot tub and lots of Osoyoos sun $ etc. They are ever so gracious and it was a pleasure to spend our 4 days off in their place. Wine waiting in you room upon arrival and their friendly service great!!! Take a wine tour or go golfing. The beach and sun is always there waiting for you. Everything within 5 minutes. Go hiking also. Also the opportunity to buy vegatabes and Okanagan fruit everywhere. We'll be returning soon and HIGHLY recommend a nice relaxing stay at the Buc's Bed & Brew (Breakfast)
Mr. Mrs. I. McIntosh N. Delta, BC

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Property: Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing