We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Osoyoos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Ranked #7 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Osoyoos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fran and Andy makes the best breakfast EVER! It's home made breakfast at its best. The food is flavorful without being greasy, and filling without being too heavy. Enjoying breakfast at the deck viewing the lake is easily the best part of our stay in Osoyoos. The room is nice and clean and the hosts definitely made us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
95
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

First impressions of the home was very positive and the view of the lake was fabulous! Our overnight stay with Fran and Andy was thoroughly enjoyble! We received a super welcome and shown around our suite - loved the home made cookies in the room! After we settled in we were invited to share a drink with our hosts and it was like we were old friends. The salt water pool was great. The king bed was very comfortable. Our breakfast on the lanai was delicious: fresh fruit, homemade blueberry loaf, apple pecan French toast and wonderful coffee. We'd go back there any time - great hosts! fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stay in B&Bs when we travel for the personal touches the hosts provide to make us feel at home and we were not disappointed in any way staying at Buc's Bed and Brew. We stayed with Fran and Andy the first few days of August 2012 and upon arrival we were greeted with big smiles, a tour of the rooms (including cookies...loved it!), and recommendations for local sites and restaurants. We stayed in the two rooms with king sized beds. Both rooms were clean and tidy with all the amenities we could have asked for during our stay and breakfasts on the deck overlooking Osoyoos were beyond delicious! I appreciated Fran and Andy joining us on the deck after breakfast to talk with us so we got to know each other.

We did not use the pool, but the water was crystal clear, their yard was well-maintained, and they provide parking off the street. We believe Fran and Andy truly enjoy operating a B&B because it shows through in the details. We recommend Buc's Bed and Brew to anyone looking for a B&B in Osoyoos. We will most certainly be back.

David, Aaron, Craig

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed laying by the pool, eating a huge delicious breakfast each morning with fresh local fruit and taking in the view of Lake Osoyoos from the deck. If you are interested in wine tasting you are in luck. There is a large selection of wineries in surrounding area to choose from.

Andy and Fran are wonderful hosts and we had a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Buc's Bed & Brew (Breakfast) in Osoyoos was a wonderful experience for my husband and myself. The directions provided to the establishment were very good, no problem finding .
The kingsize bed was very comfortable and the room private. The breakfasts provided every morning were FABULOUS !! Top marks for presentation, flavor and variety !
The saltwater pool that was available for guests was the perfect answer for cooling off and enjoying a cold beverage on a hot day.
Fran and Andy were both very knowledgeable about their area and they were such a pleasure to talk and visit with. We left there feeling like we made two new friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stay in Bed and Breakfast's often when we travel and this is our new favourite. Fran and Andy are really wonderful hosts. They keep everything really clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the breakfasts on the deck overlooking the Osooyoos town and lake. Such a beautiful view. We had a very comfortable stay and will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our third time at Buc's B&B and we specifically visited Osoyoos to golf, wine tour and stay at Buc's B&B again. Rooms are private and nicely kept with king bed, wall mounted TV, private bathroom and a separate common area. Pool area is great. and breakfast is amazing! Fresh fruit, hot breakfast (Eggs Benny, Pecan Crusted French Toast with apples). Fran & Andy are terrific hosts and we once again had a very nice stay. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms

Property: Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms
Address: 11700 Olympic View Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buc's Bed & Brew Guestrooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful adult-oriented Accommodations found just minutes away from the Canada/US boarder, a 36-hole, professionally designed championship course, award winning wineries and Canada's warmest fresh water lake. An enchanting view & southern hospitality awaits your arrival. Come as a guest....leave as a friend.d ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing