We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time for a family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sahara Courtyard Inn
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed August 30, 2011

For the past 4o years our family has come to this hotel for a family reunion. The Inn has been upgraded several times. There are a variety of room sizes, with or without a kitchen. The largest room has 3 double beds and a pull out couch. There is a full sized kitchen filled with dishes and a variety of pots and pans. The beds are comfortable and each room has air conditioning.
The courtyard is completely enclosed, providing privacy from the surrounding roads. Great place to bring kids of all ages. There is a large pool plus a little wading pool/fountain for young children. The large pool has a fence around it for safety. A grassy area near the back is great for relaxing. They provide 3 bbq's for use, lots of lawn chairs, and recliners. They also provide washer and dryer free of use.
The Inn is a block off the lake...a short walk. My kids easily carried their huge inflatable toys to the lake. A swimming area is marked off to separate swimmers and boaters. Within a five minute walk is a large park with a playground and sport area. The Rattlesnake Canyon is an amusement park filled with rides and mini golf.
A variety of restaurants are nearby, serving Italian, Greek, and Indian foods. Dairy Queen is also a 5 min walk away. A large grocery store is a 10 minute walk away. Smities, Tim Hortons, and Subway is a short drive (10 minutes) away.
For the adults, Sage Pub is next door to the Inn. The chicken wings and perogies are fantastic. A liquor store is next to the pub.
The kids love to come back every year, hang out with cousins, and make new memories.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leon063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was a great place to stay with small children. They loved the smaller pool in the courtyard. The motel is also very close to beaches on both sides.
We had a bedroom kitchen and living room. AC in the living room was great. Everything was clean - apart from some fingerprints on the doors.
Very comfortable for our two adults and three little ones.

Room Tip: Great with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eve_Delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Perfect for families with kids of all ages. Great courtyard and has two pools. Beach is right across the parking lot. Pricing is better than most places.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JN403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Our family stays at this hotel For one week inthe summer every year since it has opened. Over the years we have met other families who do the same and have become our friends. This is a great spot to lounge away the days bythe pool in a beautiful courtyard that keeps out the wind.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Terrable service......Poor staff....Management was untruthfull......If you would like a nice vacation go elswhere........very dishonest....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank arfarfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I think the title says it all. That, and the room was basically unheated, the TV was broken and they wanted $80/night. Horrible in many ways. Avoid if at all possible.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Exigez de voir la chambre qui vous sera alloué avant de payer et aucune autre chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chantal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
191 reviews
1 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Courtyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Courtyard Inn

Address: 6205 Cottonwood Drive, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: $63 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sahara Courtyard Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sahara Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Courtyard Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing