We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Should Stay Here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poplars Motel On The Lake

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Poplars Motel On The Lake
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“You Should Stay Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

For 10+ years, our annual stay at Poplars has always been enjoyable.
Location! Location! Location!
So close to the amusement park, the water sport facilities, horse-back riding & other activities.
Cindy & Frank have been very accommodating and do all possible to ensure everyone's having a great time. Where do they get the energy???
Thanks for adding more bar-b-q stands - really eased the wait!
Always looking forward to our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVirataSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    37
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Here We are again this year visiting the Poplars on the Lake, Frank & Cindy were there to greet Us, there was construction going on, on the street, but it did not bother Us at all, They started about 7:30 in the morning, and were done for the day around 4..The street will be in great shape for next year .gave My husband Bill no amount of entertainment watching the goings on..Frank & Cindy were the same as ever, friendly and willing to pass along a few words with Us...The rooms were clean, prices reasonable, great visiting with the other travellers around Us..Great walk to town because it is so central..It has become home away from home for Us for about 8 years now..already talking about next year.Keep up the great work Frank & Cindy, Your Our Friends

Room Tip: We try to get the suite on the bottom floor, facing the Lake, but all the rooms are comfy, depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I organize an annual "Volvos in Osoyoos" weekend event in mid September, and we have chosen to stay at the Poplars Motel for the last 5 years. The managers, Cindy and Frank, make us feel very welcome and provide us excellent rates and first class service. The rooms are perfect for our needs. All have kitchenettes with utensils, and the Poplars provides barbeques and picnic tables on a large grassed area right on the lake where we enjoy pot luck dinners. Their lakefront site is very beautiful and provides safe swimming area and water toys for the kids and adults. There are restauants and a pub near by and good access for walks by the lake. I highly recommend the Poplars motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice relaxing accommodations on the lake. Rooms and bathrooms are a little dated, but clean and very functional. Great beach access and nice barbecue area for guests. Our room had a kitchenette that was adequately equipped.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spend a week-end every summer at the Poplars. Frank and Cindy are wonderful hosts! The rooms are older but are kept very clean and have a kitchen with a stove and cooking utensils. The motel is right on the beach and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a lovely place. We were upgraded to a room right next to the lake. The air con worked which was a real treat as it was 37 degrees outside! The motel has its own lakeside area and it is so beautiful. The rooms were tidy and had a kitchen with a stovetop and plenty of cooking utensils so would be good for a family. It was really quiet considering there were so many people there. They have nice outdoor areas with picnic tables to have you lunch on. The furnishing aren't super modern (i.e. the TV - but some people might not watch it anyway). They also have free wifi which is awesome. And the staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you so much Cindy and Frank for the great accommodations. My second year there with family and its great. Stand up paddling, the beach, a liquor store , and BBQ grills right there. What more do you need? A nice walk to the funnest mini golf course to keep my title, and great restaurants nearby. Makes for a nice walk after you've at too much. Crack open a bottle of wine you purchased from the afternoon wine tasting tour and watch the sunset. Wake up in your cooled room and cook up some bacon and eggs and fresh blackberrys. Loved the vacation. Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roldog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poplars Motel On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poplars Motel On The Lake

Property: Poplars Motel On The Lake
Address: 6404 Cottonwood Drive, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Poplars Motel On The Lake Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing