We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...”

Bella Villa  Motel & Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Villa Motel & Resort
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lets Break this down:
The Pros:
You're right on the beach
They have a beautiful Deck
Prime Location being right on the water.
The owners were kind, polite, and very welcoming.

The Cons:
ANTS!!! - They have a serious problem with ants, it was so bad that we didn't even want to bring food into our hotel room.
Hotel room was a time warp.
All the appliances were of a different brand- some must've been from the stone-age.
The layout of the beach house was HORRIBLE, made no sense at all and the $190 price tag attached to it makes it worse.

Overall, Its a place to stay for reasonable if every other hotel is booked.

Room Tip: Go with the one bedroom over the beach house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ms Honest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

outdated,some of the items supplied for the kitchen do not work,very dirt dishes pots utensils etc
noise people from down east here till wee ours of morning noise from rooms above,blinds do not work correctly,no fan in washroom,cupboard under tv does not open right all drawers,freezer door in fridge does not close,will never stay here again.So much for booking.com

Room Tip: seems to be a lot of noise etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dusty549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been going to Bella villa for 4 years now, and every time we have a good time. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The beach is quiet and great for kids. I wish the rooms were more updated but overall it's a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessie_D35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The owner was very friendly, helpful. Price was acceptable for the area. Had waterfront and beach. Room was clean and spacious. Clean towels. However could hear people in room beside you so I suppose the walls are not insulated.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This motel was located on the water, as advertised, but the whole unit overlooked the parking lot - access to the beach was at the end of the building. This place is in desperate need of some renovations. Plywood made up the 2nd floor balcony - very loud when someone went by. Problems with the plumbing when we arrived and OMG the FLIES. No screens on the door or windows and our unit was FULL of flies. The first hour we were there I must have killed 20. I've stayed in some "economy" motels but this was by far the worst. It smelled strongly of cheap cleaning solution/disinfectant. We were warned on checking in to make sure the car was locked as there had been break ins. In the daylight, this very run down place showed its age. Would not go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrspaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at the Bella Villa with some friends, I was a little nervous because of some of the reviews I read but the rooms were great the beds were comfy and the hospitality was soooo good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. It's obviously not a five star resort, so if your expecting that with the prices they offer then book somewhere else.

Room Tip: When we come again, it's beachfront baby!!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank MichelleTwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Poor value. Extremely run down. Small rooms. Had dirty dish towels left for us. Broken tap in bathroom and very old. No extra blankets or pillows. The entire building is in desperate need of renos. We were right on beach, which was only saving grace. Poor parking for number of rooms. When we walked up to the poorly kept office, we knew it was not a good sign.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teshaCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Motel & Resort

Address: 6904 Ponderosa Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: $78 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Villa Motel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bella Villa Motel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing