We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safari Beach Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
mission
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

the best in osoyoos because of ron and carol they keep the place looking great and keep the people staying happy

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonnaMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    25
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

My family and I have been coming here for 19 years and we count the days from the time we leave! I have been all over the world and nothing compares to the safari beach experience. This is the place to be for family vacation or even with friends.. The couple that runs this place makes you feel like family; they make you feel so welcome here. The property is very well manicured and you can be sure to see the hands-on managers smiling faces running about the resort making your stay as comfortable ad possible. The beach is amazing and the view is stunning. I grew up coming here and will be coming for the rest of my life! I love Safari Beach!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

First time at the Safari Beach Resort, awesome people, place and weather. I awoke every morning to a freshly groomed beach, sunny skies and perfectly arranged beach chairs, who could ask for more! We met the managers Ron and Carol, what great hosts even though they seem to be busy all day and night they still have time to throw a ball or roast a marshmallow with the little ones. I will be back if there is room. There is a waiting list to get in and that alone says it all. Thanks for a great summer vacation hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balto1atlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We come for a week with the kids every year and the place is filled with repeat guests who have been coming for many years. The kids have a blast playing in the sand, swimming in the pool and lake, boating and roasting marsh mellows at the end of the day. Our kids and us have made friends with the other repeat guests and look forward to seeing them every year.

The managers are great, Mr. Ron is always around to fix any problems and make sure the grounds are tidy. There are BBQ's to cook dinner on and golfing and wineries are close by if you're interested. At other places in Osoyoos you will pay much more and get much less. The weather is always nice, we've had rain for an hour or two but it doesn't last and quickly returns to sun.

If I wanted to nitpick all of the rooms are individually owned and the quality of the interiors ranges from a little dated to beautifully newly renovated rooms. Ask questions about the specific room you're booking if it's important to you, we prefer the rooms closer to the pool even if they haven't been renovated recently. The units on the ground floor have their own private BBQ and a larger deck area to sit on.

It's the perfect family beach vacation for us we will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anywhereisfinewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

3rd year staying at the Safari Beach Resort in the month of May. Weather was good, rained the first day we arrived a little and was nice the next 3 days. Warm when the sun was out and cool when the clouds moved in. Kids enjoyed the huge sandy beach where you can play in the sand, or in the lake or some beach volleyball. Some grassy area where you can borrow the resorts Bocce set and have a little game. Heated outdoor pool and another non heated pool. Full kitchen, laundry facilities, barbecues and greeat owners and staff. We come every year with a bunch of families and everyone agrees it is the best place in all of Osoyoos. I personally have been coming annually for around 22 years and have stayed in four other places but now that we have stayed here we would never leave willingly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonniePortCoquitlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

When I phoned to reserve a room I told them there would be 4 adults and 2 kids 5 years old and a 8 month old so they assigned us a room and I asked them if it is going to be big enough for us and they said it would be fine. Well when we got there the room was so small, we all agreed that it was not going to work for 3 nights. We then spoke to the owners and they said to us that " they never book 2 families to one room, its too small". I told them that I specifically asked them if there was going to be enough room for all of us and I was assured it would be fine. Anyway, we felt that when we asked for another room so each of our families could have our space that they should have maybe given us a bit of a deal on the other room because this was not our fault. Well, we got no where with that and they even made us feel that it was not their problem. We still had to pay full price for the additional room. We will never go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachelle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

This place is the perfect family vacation. The beach is gorgeous, and the first floor units are prime with a private deck, table, and BBQ. Your decks walks out right onto the beach. We spent every evening sitting on the deck, drinking wine and watching the water. We drove out from Vancouver for a week and it was the easiest, most relaxing thing. We found it to be a great compromise between a camping/RV trip and a hotel - inexpensive lodging and you can cook for yourself, but without the hassle of packing gear. :-)

You have a full kitchen with all your cooking gear which is awesome for families on a budget. The units, while basic (and, OK, maybe a little unfashionable) are clean and pleasant. Ron and Carol are wonderfully welcoming and friendly. You're close to amenities like the grocery store, about 5 or 10 minutes drive to orchard fruit markets, and have a couple dozen wineries within 15-60 minutes drive.

We are returning in 2010 and are busily trying to convince all our friends to come with us.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Lawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Property: Safari Beach Condo Resort
Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing