We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Wifi needs to be improved.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Your Wifi needs to be improved.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights. The overall stay was good, but your WiFi needs to be improved. Not one time did it work well. It so often just dropped off line. I had read many commments about this before going there, but also read it was being worked on. Hard to imagine it could be any worse as It was very frustrating. Safari beach is a great place if you have a large group or children,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the Resort part of our property. It was unfortunate that the wifi did not work well for you at the time you were here and we are definitely striving to ensure all parts of your stay here are enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a 2 day stay at the Safari and what a wonderful time we had! The decor in our unit was a bit outdated compared to the others but it was clean. The staff are very friendly and the grounds are very very well maintained. Thank you Nicholas for all your assistance and your hospitality, you made our visit most enjoyable... you are a peach! Hope to be back next year for a full week!
See you soon,
The Real Housewives of Delta (Angela & Shirley)!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay (although short) at our Resort and that you commented on the good service provided by our staff (particularly Nicholas). We hope to see you again in the future. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for one week in July for the first time based on tripadvisor reviews. We loved it, and hope to be able to come back again next summer. This review is based on a summer stay when the units are all full with families and there is lots of activity. I understand that admissions and checkout are planned for certain days of the week to allow people to stay at the resort together for periods of time which helps foster relationships and improves the overall experience (a good idea). The location is superb, and the property has it's own beach, swimming area, and boat moorage in addition to two pools. All units face the lake and no matter which one you're in, you're right on the beach, so there really isn't a bad unit in terms of location. I understand that all units are privately owned, so there may be differences in terms of finishing/furnishing and layouts, but the unit we had (231 I believe) was perfect for our family with three children; therefore the ratings I give below refer to our particular unit keeping in mind that each is supposed to be unique. Beach-level units have their own BBQs which is one of the nice beneifts of those units, but there are ample BBQs for everyone to share in front of the condos and they are of very good quality. There are activities organised most days (ie Karaoke, Paddleboarding, etc), which is a lot of fun, and each night there is a marshmallow roast on the beach for children. I have spent time at many similar resorts in the Okanagan/Kootenays, Vancouver island, and internationally, and what really stands out with this particular resort is the management. Ron, Carol, and staff run this resort the way I would want to see it run if i were an owner. The grounds are maintained beautifully, management is always available for assistance and are very approachable, they are often mingling with the guests, and there is an air of relaxation and fun about the resort. Management sets the tone for this place and I can guarantee that much of the popularity and success of this resort is because it is so well run. There is no doubt that the location and set up is wonderful, but management takes it to another level.

Room Tip: Beach level units have their own BBQs but are hard to get in the summer. All units face the water/b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Carol and I want to thank you for the wonderful trip advisor review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you also for the great comments on us and our staff. That is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just came back from a week at the Safari Beach Resort. Can hardly wait to go back next year. Hopefully for two weeks, since one wasn't enough. I can affirm everything that the positive comments from past reviewers have said. This place is a hidden gem on Lake Osoyoos. The location in perfect on a quiet bay on the lake. It's perfect for boating, Sea Dooing, swimming, fishing, or just relaxing and doing nothing on the private beach that is just steps from your room. The grounds are immaculate and the facilities are extremely well taken care of by the managers, Ron and Carol. Who are both extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure their guests have a great time there. It's a great place for families. My 14 and 8 year old son had a great time playing with other kids at the resort, either playing volleyball or football on the beach. I didn't have to worry about them, as I could see them from our veranda or just from sitting on the beach. My wife and I had a great time meeting other adults who were all very friendly. Most would chat with us or invite us to have a drink with them on their patio. One family from Cochrane even took us out on their boat for several hours of water skiing and knee boarding.

I can't say enough about this place. With the perfect weather and the warm lake at your feet, it's truly the Caribbean of Canada. My wife and I have been to Mexico and the Caribbean several times. This ranks right up there for a great vacation experience, but in Canada.

You can stay at more elaborate resorts on the lake, but they will cost you 2-3 times what you will pay at the Safari. I doubt you will have the same experience as you will have at this friendly and well maintained resort.

We can't wait till next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airdrie_vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for the informative and excellent review of Safari Beach Resort. We certainly enjoyed having you stay for a week and we hope it will work out for a two week stay next year. I also appreciated our talks and the helpful information exchanged. We hope you have a great remainder to your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osoyoos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just spent 2 weeks there on a family vacation and had a great time. We highly recommend this resort and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Every unit is beach front with great views. The set up allows for both privacy and mingling. The spacious private sandy beach is groomed daily and the grass and shrubs are well kept. Spacious common area allows you to do most anything including beach volleyball, play cards, read, swim (2 pools and private lake swimming area 2 piers and a dock) go boating, fish, play bocce ball, throw Frisbee/football, baseball, or just suntan watching kids building sandcastles. All rooms have their own outside decks with beach views and the downstairs deck have private BBQ's. Numerous other common BBQ's are within a few steps for upstairs guests. The entire complex is kept extremely clean by the staff, who are all approachable and friendly. The managers (Ron and Carol) are always around and are extremely friendly and willing to assist with anything and greatly contribute to creating a friendly tightknit community feel. We found ALL the other guests to be very friendly, respectful and family orientated. There was a wide variety of ages staying there from infants to seniors and we found everyone equally willing to mingle or respect our privacy. All amenities are within walking distance although there really is no reason to leave. Running and biking trails very close and 2 gyms are also within walking distance. Activities offered to all guests included karaoke, longboarding, marshmallow roasting, potluck, and a visit from the pie lady. We have travelled extensively to sun vacation destinations and we would recommend Safari Beach to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, all rooms have beach views, a deck and instant beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spudosoyoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It was great having you stay with us for 2 weeks this year and we already look forward to your next stay. Thank you for the wonderful review. Our appreciation for you taking the time to write to Trip Advisor is huge, especially with you indicating the number of activities available to our guests. It was a treat sharing the specially cooked marshmallows. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Mr. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family just spent a week at the Safari. It was fully booked with families and my son loved it. On a hot summer's day the beach and swimming pool combo worked perfectly.
Our room was clean and comfortable though a bit dated and the one ceiling fan did not work. One problem was the wifi which was very unreliable. Would definately recommend it for families.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our property. We agree that it is a great location and also that our wifi has been giving us some challenges. That is being worked on now. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and we certainly enjoyed having you here. We hope you have a great remaining summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent only one night here...but we could not have asked for more. The manager checked us in and he was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. This resort had the cleanest, most pristine grounds we have encountered. Every little detail, every piece of grass, every stretch of sand out front was perfect.

Each unit is individually owned, so I can only talk about room 106. It was perfect. The kitchen had been redone with granite, tiling, high end cabinetry and faucets, and a beautiful new stove. The kitchen was well appointed with all you could need. The table would sit three people comfortably.

The bedrooms, while a little dated, were comfortably and extremely clean. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed as well. Our deck had a table for four, two or three deck chairs as well and a beautiful, very very clean large bbq. Right in front of the unit was a set of about 4 steps down to the beach. Each unit had a tap at the bottom of the stairs to wash off sand!

What a lovely place to stay. We would go back any time. If you go, make reservations and try to get a ground floor unit. The units upstairs do not have their own bbq or instant access to the beach. I think this place would be fully booked all summer long! A very safe a perfect place to bring babies and young families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the very positive and detailed comments on our Resort. It was our pleasure to have you stay, even for a short time, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. We hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Property: Safari Beach Condo Resort
Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing