We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Safari Beach Condo Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family just spent a week at the Safari. It was fully booked with families and my son loved it. On a hot summer's day the beach and swimming pool combo worked perfectly.
Our room was clean and comfortable though a bit dated and the one ceiling fan did not work. One problem was the wifi which was very unreliable. Would definately recommend it for families.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Public Relations Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our property. We agree that it is a great location and also that our wifi has been giving us some challenges. That is being worked on now. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and we certainly enjoyed having you here. We hope you have a great remaining summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent only one night here...but we could not have asked for more. The manager checked us in and he was very welcoming and friendly and helpful. This resort had the cleanest, most pristine grounds we have encountered. Every little detail, every piece of grass, every stretch of sand out front was perfect.

Each unit is individually owned, so I can only talk about room 106. It was perfect. The kitchen had been redone with granite, tiling, high end cabinetry and faucets, and a beautiful new stove. The kitchen was well appointed with all you could need. The table would sit three people comfortably.

The bedrooms, while a little dated, were comfortably and extremely clean. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed as well. Our deck had a table for four, two or three deck chairs as well and a beautiful, very very clean large bbq. Right in front of the unit was a set of about 4 steps down to the beach. Each unit had a tap at the bottom of the stairs to wash off sand!

What a lovely place to stay. We would go back any time. If you go, make reservations and try to get a ground floor unit. The units upstairs do not have their own bbq or instant access to the beach. I think this place would be fully booked all summer long! A very safe a perfect place to bring babies and young families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the very positive and detailed comments on our Resort. It was our pleasure to have you stay, even for a short time, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. We hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had an excellent 3 night stay from June 6-9/13. We had rm.115 on bottom floor. Nice clean room, spacious, queen, with a separate room with 2 singles. Fully equipped kitchenette. Patio with barbeque, and you could walk right out to the beach or pool. Air cond. was a little noisy but there was also a ceiling fan. Pool was really nice and clean, perfect temp! Perfect location! Was within 5-10 min. of wineries, restaurants and town, and US border. The only downfall was the water in lake which was cold, with lots of milfoil or sludge, but we enjoyed the pool anyways. The owners are friendly and they really think of everything to make your stay enjoyable! Thanks again to Mr. Ron for rescuing my earing that fell in between the bathroom vanity and wall! I would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drury11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments and recommendations of our Resort. Glad we managed to get your ear ring back. We did miss getting your daughter out for marshmallows but can always do that next time. Have a great summer. Mr. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped overnight only during the off-season. They place was all but empty. Check-in was a bit "grumpy"; seems the maintenance lady has to do check-in after 5 PM in the off season, and it's really not her forte. Our room was fine, with a couple of minor defects - the most annoying being a toilet where the flush chain kept coming off. My wife used the pool, which was nice. We just did a quick walk on the beach, as it was too cool to go in the lake or lounge around. For some reason, I found our room got too hot at night, even though it wasn't very hot outside. I didn't want to leave the room A/C on, as it was loud.

I'm sure this place is great when busy; for someone just passing through it's OK.

Room Tip: We were told that the units are all individually owned, and that they vary considerably inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, General Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We wish to thank you for your candid comments to trip advisor. We certainly agree that it is a great place when full of guests and their families. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Ron & Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our golf group has stayed at the Safari for the last 13 years. It is an absolutely wonderful setting, right on the beach, with your own patio and BBQ. The rooms vary in size and will sleep anywhere from 2 to 8, depending on the room. The all have full kitchens and have been upgraded. Management is great and if you can get a reservation you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Lower floor has a BBQ right on your patio, upper floor has to use the ones down on the beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about Safari Beach Resort and for taking the time to send them to Trip Advisor. As usual it was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our 5th year staying at the Safari Beach resort over or around the May long weekend. It is a very clean and well run, safe family resort. The management takes special pride to ensure it is this way. Every night the kids may find Ron at the beach gas fire pit, supplying the sticks and marsh mellows and making sure the kid's are supervised and enjoying their holiday experience. We will return next year. The location is great for touring the wineries during the day.

Room Tip: All suites have a lake view but the bottom suites ideal as you have a few steps down to the grass an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyP722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We certainly appreciate your review sent to Trip Advisor and feel honoured that you have chosen to come to Safari Beach Resort regularly for 5 years and intend to continue. We look forward to seeing you each year and enjoy having you, your family and friends spend some time with us. Our intent is to do whatever we can to make your stay here as pleasurable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Another fantastic vacation as always at the Safari Beach Resort. 25 of us this year with the kids outnumbering the grownups by 1. Sun, sand, swimming and sipping wine. Another fantastic group potluck dinner at the picnic tables, nightly marshmallow roasts for the kids with Ron and a day trip across the line for Mexican food and a winery visit. We just love getting together with our family and friends and relaxing while enjoying the beatiful surroundings. Rooms are great and so are the staff.

Room Tip: We love the all the rooms on the bottom floor because you have your own private deck with table, cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonniePortCoquitlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertbirds, Manager at Safari Beach Condo Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We certainly appreciate your review and having you and your ever expanding group come each year. It is always exciting for Mr. Ron & Carol to see all the activities and fun the families (especially the kids) have on our beach, in our pool and at the firepit roasting marshmallows. We will definitely do what we can to ensure your stay here is always a very pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Beach Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Beach Condo Resort

Property: Safari Beach Condo Resort
Address: 5815 Oleander Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Beach Condo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Safari Beach Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Beach Condo Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing