We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Walnut Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Chelan, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely View!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Walnut Beach in early February. It's a very slow time of year. The location was very pretty looking over the water. Rooms were nice sized (Loft Suite). The hotel is on the walking path, nice for walks and running, but wouldn't be convenient to walk in to town for dinner. Because we were there during a slower time, the restaurant was very limited in service times. We did not go out to the pool or hot tub but other people did. We watched them and thought they must be crazy in February's weather. Looked like fun!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    327
    156
    50
    32
See reviews for
372
466
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our family spent 5 days there in September 2012! It was amazing! The 2 bedroom unit facing the pool was so comfy! We loved that it had 2 bathrooms as we had to all get ready for a wedding! This resort is a little ways from downtown so having a kitchen was a good thing as they don't have a restaurant on site! We had the chance to use the pool and hot tub as the weather was 20 Celsius! Would recommend this place! Hope to be there again next September.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

It's the middle of winter. The city is deserted. But four hockey teams attending a tournament are staying here. So the parents of my team gather in the "team room" the hotel has provided!

We are promised the room until midnite but at 11:20 we get a call from the front desk telling us we have 10 mins to shut it down. I won't make lengthy excuses....it was a party ... but as hotel beer-bashes go it was pretty damn tame. Just a bunch of hockey parents having some drinks. And we complied with her demand.

However, when she arrived we took about a minute to open the door. So manager - Jo-Anne - just let herself in. By this time we were cleaning up....which is why no one answered the door right away but the security latch was on...and she went absolutely ballistic. She said we were supposed to be out of the room already (hah! Really? Clean up and leave in 10 minutes!!!!!) and when I tried to reason with her she turned on her heel and said she was calling the police!

I followed up with the local police and yes, she had called them. The constable was vastly more reasonable and we dealt with the matter over the phone.

This is the most pathetic case of over reaction I have ever seen. We will tell stories about this incident for years. Why would this hotel court our business then call the police on us at 11:30 pm?

This place is a joke. And Jo Anne needs a new vocation. Or at least a vacation.

There are dozens of hotels in this town. TAKE YOUR TEAM SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!






Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Weej1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed New years eve for a wedding. Everything was beautiful, the rooms were large and inviting. Very clean and high end finishes for a real resort feel. The only down side was the price of drinks at the reception. But if you don't drink, I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: north rooms face lake and have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaGludy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was there right after Christmas so the restaurant was closed which was okay since we had plans for dinners around the area and glad that the kitchen in the unit was there to fix breakfast and lunch. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was very helpful and nice and went out of there way. The rooms were very comfortable and the fire place was such an added bonus for us. I will definitely stay here again on my return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgerpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed at Walnut Beach resort multiple times, both on our own (as a couple) and three times with a large bus tour.
The staff at Walnut Beach, especially Sonja and Claire, go out of their way each time to ensure our stay is comfortable and that we feel special - and we always do!
The rooms are lovely and spacious. Since I like to cook, I really appreciate the appointed kitchens - they even have teapots! Coffee and tea are provided in the rooms, and the resort has an on-site store to buy basic items like eggs, milk, and laundry soap. We have hosted parties for the bus tour people in our suite, and Sonja provided extra chairs and wine glasses which were there when we arrived - a really nice touch.
Each room has terry robes, lots of towels, in-suite washer, dryer, ironing board, iron, TV, etc. We've also used the WiFi with no issues at all. The hot tubs are great - we use them at least once a day, even when we visit in the winter. New Year's Weekend 2012/2013 was a blast - we'll be coming back for that!
What else can I say, but that we have a major family "big birthday" coming up in June, and we are coming back to WB to enjoy it, and family/friends from Ontario, Kelowna, Vancouver and Victoria are joining us.

Room Tip: Lakeview and partial lakeview rooms have gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our Pee Wee rep hockey team stayed 2 nights at this beautiful resort. The kids were very impressed with the pool and hot tub. Our kids knew they would have to behave with this amazing facility. The hotel 'security' were amazing with the kids. They permitted the boys to behave.
Sonja provided our team with a hospitality suite and it made for a great place for parents to gather and get to know each other. (it also had a washer and drier).
Thank you Walnut Beach for making our tournament memories even sweeter.

Room Tip: Lots of great little home town places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.2 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Beach Resort

Property: Walnut Beach Resort
Address: 4200 Lakeshore Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#7 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walnut Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Walnut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walnut Beach Hotel Osoyoos
Walnut Beach Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing