We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Beach Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
267
52
2
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
52
2
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairstennis courtsthe cottagestake great pridetreat their guestsfriendly ownersfull kitchena great place to stayroad tripfamily vacationbedroom suitelake viewbrentsherrycanoehoststoys
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 333 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very nice grounds. Very friendly caring talkative hosts. We would've liked a lounge chair to lay on the beach on and asked for some and where told they didn't have any but we were given beach towels. Later on we saw many lounge chairs under storage area. Although we were not offended we just appreciated the towels we were offered. That's the only con we have which really wasn't a big deal. We'd recommend this motel to anyone visiting osoyoos. :-)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybeachmotel, Owner at Sandy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the mere oversight, as we do have beach loungers but they were in the very back of our storage
space and weren't able to access them immediately. Thank you for being understanding.
We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again!
Brent & Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our hosts, owner Sherry and Brett, not only made our stay warm and wonderful, but also went above and beyond with their advice and assistance which made our stay that much richer.

The facility, grounds, and room were immaculate. This property is situated right on the beach on Osoyoos Lake, and even the sand was groomed.

Our unit was a 2 bedroom suite, with well-stocked kitchen, reclining sofa, table and chairs and even a broom so we could take care of any errant sand we tracked in off the beach. Outside each ground floor unit is a picnic table and 2 Adirondack chairs.

I would highly recommend the Sandy Beach Motel to anyone thinking of vacationing in the Osoyoos/South Okanagan area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theskyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybeachmotel, Owner at Sandy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thanks for choosing Sandy Beach Motel and also appreciate the great review! We strive to make every guest experience a great one. We will pass along your thanks regarding the cleanliness of the the facilities and rooms to our hardworking staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Brent & Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in town for our Grandson's hockey tournament. Sherry greeted us and gave us the tour and made us feel completely at home. We booked a studio and it was newly re-done and simply lovely. We were on the second floor with a lovely balcony with table and chairs to sit and have our morning coffee. The room was very clean, well layed out and very quiet (this is early spring, so not sure what it might be like in summer for sound). The kitchen is very well equiped with anything you might need, and the barbicues and outdoor eating area is really nice. It is in a good location for activities and long walks on the two beaches. There was a great playground area for the grandkids to play when they came over and a fabulous front lawn and beach. My daughter said "this is so like Mexico, only colder". Not in summer I bet. They stayed at the Walnut Grove Resort and their room was also a studio, but not nearly as nice as ours. And ours was considerably less costly. Will definately be coming back.

Room Tip: My tip is always the same...stay on the upper floor if possible. No foot noise from above.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybeachmotel, Owner at Sandy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thanks for choosing sandy Beach Motel and the great review as well! We have been compared to Mexico or the Mediterranean, especially when the heat is cranked up in the summer. We are very family friendly, so there are lots of kids plus activities in the summer.
( canoe, kayak, tennis. volleyball). Hope that hockey might bring you back, but you're welcome anytime. Thanks again!

Brent & Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a great location, right on the beach. I have stayed here several times, in rooms such as the 2 bedroom (nice, clean, simple rooms) to the 1 bedroom suite (the kitchen is like you'd find in a home, nice furnishings), and have always enjoyed our stay. There are BBQs available and a large outdoor eating area, kids playground, and outdoor seating. This is a very quiet complex, and the owners are super helpful and accommodating. We use this location for cycling adventures and the owners are cyclist friendly (store your clean bike in your room - no grease monkies). Highly recommend.

Room Tip: let the owners know how many people will be in your party so they can make sure everyone has a good sleep - you don't want 2 adults sleeping on the pull-out sofa as you'd be too squished -- they will tell you this, but need to know how many people are in your party.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybeachmotel, Owner at Sandy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts with us and the tripadvisor audience. We are always in the procees of upgrading, so hope you are able to come back and see some of our newly reno'd suites. Thanks for the review! We try our very best to make all our guests stay a great one! See you again, soon!

Brent & Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in October 2013 for a couple of nights during our wine tour. I am really bad with directions and map reading so got a bit lost getting to the motel, I phoned and was provided with instructions to get there. We had a basic suite, it was wonderful, lots of dishes, utensils and it was very clean. The owners referred us to a number of great local restaurants, the best was withing walking distance. The restaurant is so appreciative of their guests and treated us with wonderful service. The only thing was I did not read the notice that the housekeeping is not done daily, the owners kindly replaced the towels I had left in the bathbub. Thank you for making our visit so smooth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybeachmotel, Owner at Sandy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests, so we can make your stay more enjoyable next time. You weren't the only one who got lost coming here in October as we had major construction on our main access road into the motel. I apologize for the inconvenience. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully your next visit will be even smoother!
Thanks again.

Brent & Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews