We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREATPORTIONS”

Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 164 Restaurants in Cornwall
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“GREATPORTIONS”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The bbq chicken was really good but the salad was mainly lettuce and the potatoes where not very good.They do give huge portions and most people rave about this restaurant it was packed when we went but i would not go back.The restaurant was so outdated and the wait staff where so busy it was hard to get there attention.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
167 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Best Family Dining, Best Value and the Best Chicken Ever!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Some years ago I had the good fortunate to eat at this restaurant and I was pleased with the fact that nothing has changed. The portions are still huge, the price is still super cheap and the chicken sauce....well this has the "WOW YUMMY" factor. Ignore the décor and the fact that it brings you back to the early 80s. This restaurant is all about serving the locals and from the looks of it, the locals continue to pack this place.

So amazing is the chicken and the sauce at this restaurant that I am prepared to to re-arrange my travel plans if it is possible to eat here. Their pizza is also excellent and for those that are staying at a hotel note that they do deliver.

Bravo! This is what family dining is all about!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TokyoSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best Bar B Q Chicken in Town”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had the double leg, rib combo which came with soup, a huge salad and dessert.
The chicken was juicy, tender and tasted great - absolutely perfect. Sauce was different in a good way. The salad was huge and fresh plus they give you the bottle of dressing so you can put on as little or much as you want. My wife had the chicken with rice both of which were excellent. The soup, ribs and dessert were average at best - we will be back for the chicken.
Service was efficient and friendly. Excellent value. Our dog liked the ribs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The BBQ chicken and the pizza are second to none! Absolutely delicious! And is favorite "go to"
place for both of those

Prices Are decent, food quality excellent, service is good! The building and furniture is dated and certainly not fancy but I go for the food, not the ambiance

The only negative would be the tiny glass of cola they offer as part of the meal. It was much larger in the past and now just makes it look like they're cutting back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank udaipur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have breakfast on sundays and also order Pizza only from here.... My family and me are very happy with services they provide..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashlichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cornwall Bar-B-Que Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing