We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish and Chips”

Joey's Seafood Restaurants
Ranked #55 of 164 Restaurants in Cornwall
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good fish and Chips”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

From the name we thought there would be several fish choices but the menu is mainly deep fried fish and chips - what we had was very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had fish and chips and it was delicious. Crispy!!! Our waitress FAITH was very nice and the restaurant is small but very well kept. Friendly...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frizine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best seafood ever.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Best seafood we ever eat, we drive a hour just to come eat here. We come often and the shrimp and fish are awesome. Nice place to eat Alone or with a group. Good service and very nice waitress. If you want good food and good price it's the place to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“frozen, deep fried food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family and I went for my mom's birthday...all they do is cut open the bag of frozen food and deep fry it. The only thing that I liked was the battered fish.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hello Tony B, Thank you for your feedback. Your input helps us to improve our quality and service. Feel free to contact us at info@joeys.ca with further details. - Joey's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I loved it here and would definately go back. The fish is great and I had the beaver tail desert. The server was nice and very friendly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 80James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Restaurants also viewed

 
Cornwall, Ontario
 

Been to Joey's Seafood Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing