We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100%” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schnitzels

Schnitzels
Reserve with OpenTable
Schnitzels is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 165 Restaurants in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pitt Street & Second Street
Summerstown, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“100%”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Decor, food and service are all 100%! New items on the menu all the time, including complete overhauling of the menu on occasion. They appear to reinvent themselves all the time so it never gets tired. Paulette is a fixture here, with her great service, super good humour and with an excellent memory, she will tell you what's new that fits your palette. This week was spicy grilled cheese, so simple and so different, it was quite tasty.....same as everthing else that I've eaten here. Bravo Schnitzels, keep up your enthusiasm for quality service and food, I'm one diner who appreciates it and will continue to return for more!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yogarunner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    75
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pakenham, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a gem of a spot that exceeded my expectations. We were looking for somewhere close to the Civic Complex to get a bite to eat before an event, and found this spot. The TA reviews were quite positive so I thought "Why not?".

We were seated within 15 seconds of walking in, in a booth behind the wood fired oven. Our server, Victoria, arrived moments later greet us and take a drinks order while we looked at the, to my surprise, extensive and varied menu. |She returned with our drinks and let us know what the specials were (and described them in great detail) as well as asked if we had questions about anything we had seen on the menu. We both decided on a pizza from the aforementioned oven, a "Diablo" with spicy and savory toppings, and a "Smoked Turkey Club" with what you'd expect if it were a sandwich. The food was delivered promptly, piping hot, and was delicious. At the end of the meal, leftovers (the portions are sizable but reasonably priced) were boxed up so that they could be enjoyed the following day.

Great food + exceptional service + reasonable pricing = definite return visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 54Kardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and super service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We have visited Schnitzels a couple of times before when visiting family in Cornwall and have always had a good experience. Stick with their specialty - wood oven thin crust pizza which never disappoints. The service from our favorite waitress (Paulette) was terrific and I would recommend that you ask for a booth or table in her section. The salads were very good as well and dessert was great. They have live music on Thursday and Friday nights and a very well stocked bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somehwere, Ontario
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This restaurant has always been awesome in the past. However, our last visit left us a bit disappointed. It was a beautiful evening and we were told there was a wait for the patio, which would have been fine had the restaurant removed half of the tables. So we sat inside. We had slow service and our food was ok but nothing great. This place is known for their authentic wood fired oven pizza. Although the pizza is thin crust and a good enough size ( could be a bit bigger ), the one I had last night had considerably. I mentioned it to our server and was told it all depended on who cut the dough. When we were leaving I saw some other pizzas near the oven and all were small. My friend ordered a steak and said it was 'just ok'...not acceptable. This was our go to place for a nice dinner with drinks and a good chat but sadly, we won't return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great place to go as a couple or with a group of friends! Food is always fantastic and has a fun, inviting atmosphere! Highly recommend this place for anyone who hasn't been. Prices are a little high but you will be satified with your meal! Their beef goulash is delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schnitzels also viewed

 

Been to Schnitzels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing