We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for a 3 night stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Cornwall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Cornwall
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good for a 3 night stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and had no troubles at all. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had fun in the pool, which was well kept. Our only complaint was that the bed was bouncy and every time I or my husband moved you could feel it. Also, the comforter had a stain on it. Yuck. Aside from that, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    115
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
123
81
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spent only 1 night here but it was great. Check-in was easy, quick & very friendly. The check-in staff gave us lots of info about area restaurants as well as their own. We decided to have dinner there as it was convenient. Food was good & reasonable. Our room was in the back so nice & quiet. Very spacious. Breakfast variety was about the same as other hotels but more than sufficient. Check-out was fast & friendly as well. Will definately stay here next time we're in Cornwall. Next time, we'll bring our bathing suits. The pool is bigger than most & looked great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Hotel. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and I`ll be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Ramada Cornwall.
Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 kids for 1 night before going onto Montreal. This hotel exceeded every expectation (except maybe the tater tots!). The pool and hot tub area is outstanding, warm and gorgeous! I'd come back just to relax for a night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Christine,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon at Ramada Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Main problem with this hotel is there is no elevator. It is only 2 floors, but if your room is on the second floor, you will need to carry you luggage up stairs. They did offer to call a porter if we wanted help with our luggage. They do offer free WiFi and it was pretty fast.

After carrying our bags upstairs, we found our room at the farthes end of this U-shaped hotel. Afterward, I discovered other doors that led to closer parking areas. Such information would have greatly decreased the trek to our room. Some of the outside doors did not work (room key inserted did not open the door).

We stayed here in order to save money by not staying in Montreal. After this trip we discovered HotelTonight.com. Book your hotel room after 12noon on the day of your stay and save big. This works only in major cities such as Montreal, NYC, Chicago, etc. We could have gotten a much nicer room in Montreal for less than the $112.50 rate we paid here.

Overall, this hotel is ok at best. Nothing really wrong, but nothing special here.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. Ask where the closest parking area is for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Jennliner,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It sounds like we could have done a much better job explaining your room location to you upon check in. With 60 ground floor rooms its usually not a problem to find one for guests that prefer a ground floor room. Please except my apologies for the lack of communication and I`ll be sure to pass your comments on to our Front Desk personnel.

Thanks again,

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
337 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night in a king suite (room 159) as I was in town for business. Room located at the end of a hall, nice and quiet. The room was updated and clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Free internet included. Hotel had a nice sized indoor pool and a workout room located near the lobby on main floor. My stay included a continental buffet breakfast in the main restaurant. A bit limited but it did the trick and you could order other food if you wanted. Front desk personnel very friendly and ensured you were taken care of. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Muskoka Man,

Thank you for your recent review of Ramada Cornwall. I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience one of our new Junior Suites. There perfect for our business guests when they`re looking for a little more space.

We look forward to seeing you again at Ramada!

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I booked my room through the hotel. My buddy booked using the 1-800 number. The hotel gave me a rate of $119.00, the 1-800 number gave my buddy a rate of $104.00.

I called the hotel and asked for $104.00. They said they couldn't match it. They put me through to customer service and they said they couldn't match it. They put me through to the price match guarantee and the guy was rude and did nothing.

Then another friend of mine who had a rate of $119.00 asked at the counter and they gave her the $104.00 rate. I asked again and they wouldn't change it.

In my opinion, the breakfast was terrible. Many of us went to McDonalds instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback, and will be sure to pass along your comments to the applicable department.

Thanks again,

Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located at the last International Bridge between the US and Canada. The rooms are large, well stocked with fridge, coffee pot, iron, hair dryer. Beds need new mattresses. Free hot breakfast in restaurant/bar area of hotel. Lots of food choices. Most expensive hotel we stayed in during our Seaway Trail car trip. Traveled off season in October and expected better deals on rooms. Recommend staying here because of dependable service and quality of rooms inherent in Ramada reputation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJS19662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We`re glad you took advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed our dependable service while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon at Ramada Cornwall.

Thanks again, Scott Lecky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
6.3 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cornwall

Property: Ramada Cornwall
Address: 805 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cornwall 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Cornwall
Ramada Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Ramada
Ramada Cornwall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing