We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”
Review of Ramada Cornwall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Cornwall
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank fandosimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Cornwall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Found this place on my Tom Tom and decided to check it out . It was a wonderful experience . The staff was all very friendly and went out of their way to make our overnight stay a good one . Will stay here again on a future trip to visit our Son . Thumbs up !!

Room Tip: we stayed in a room that had wheelchair access because that is the only one that was left at the lat...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

On behalf of all the staff and management at Ramada Cornwall, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I was really pleased to read your comments on our friendly staff,,,,they`ve always been the backbone of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Ramada.

Thank again,

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

If it wasn't for the friendly staff, I would have rated this hotel below average. The hotels web site stated the rooms had been recently renovated; I couldn't tell it with the outdated furnishings in the room and old carpeting throughout the hotel. The continental breakfast was by far the worst I have ever had at any hotel. I tried the breakfast for the first 3 days hoping it would get better, but no such luck. Luckily there was a Tim Horton’s right across the street. If you like a soft bed that sinks in the middle, and you don’t mind back aches, you will like the beds. On a positive note, the pool and hot tub was nice and clean, and they had a life guard on duty. My 5 night stay cost $700. On my next trip to Cornwall, I will look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate departments.
Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were greeted with a cheery "Hi, folks!" upon our arrival and encouraged to use the pool while we waited for a room on the ground floor to be tidied up. We needed a ground-floor room to store our bicycles. We were somewhat concerned about noise as our room was next to a side entrance and also near the ice-making machine, but we turned on the air conditioning to drown out noise and slept quite well. The room, which had the usual amenities, such as large flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, ironing board, etc, seemed to have been refurbished not so long ago.

The Ramada's fairly substantial continental breakfast, which includes juice, coffee, bagels, croissants, muffins, cereal, yogurts, and even warm pancakes, is free. Tipping is encouraged.
Oddly enough, the day we ate here the plates provided were the size of saucers, which meant we had to make several trips back and forth, or use two plates. Several guests stood in front of the buffet saying "Where are the spoons? Where is the milk?" etc. The layout of the buffet items doesn't seem to work well, but if you keep searching you'll eventually find what you're looking for.

A non-smoking room with a king-sized bed, including breakfast for two, cost just under $130 CDN.

Room Tip: After guests enter or exit through Entrance 3, the door slams shut and can be heard in Room 153.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, and I will be sure to pass on your comments.
Thanks again,

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a wedding. The lobby is welcoming and spacious. Check-in was quick and easy with the front desk staff. There are papers available, nice large pool, and a basic gym. The rooms are clean but a bit dated. Carpet could use updating. The shower has a lot of pressure. There are a lot of hotels in Cornwall but this hotel will do if you are staying for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourguiderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again in Cornwall.

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having left Toronto, we found this place en route to Montreal as we needed a break by then , and we were pleased we chose this place. We were served at reception by Sophie who couldn't have been more helpful. She welcomed us with a friendly smile, and spent time and effort getting us detailed directions for our onward journey as well as details of other hotels to stay at when we got to Montreal and telling us about the public transport available in Montreal - thank you.
The hotel itself was great as well - good size room, nice and clean, massive comfy bed, a good size pool and lovely food and beer in the restaurant. My only criticism would be that their aren't any changing rooms at the pool, so you have to go 2rooms down the corridor to a toilet and change in their, or (as i did) stick a towel round you and wander all the way to your room in your swimming gear and hope the sight doesn't offend anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gertieg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of Ramada. We were happy to see that you were pleased with your choice of our hotel in Cornwall. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Sophie,,,,she`ll be thrilled!

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Ramada Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Everything here was fine until i went to make a coffee in the inroom coffee maker and found a pubic hair in my coffee cup. Do they clean the cups with the same rag they clean the bathroom with. When I told the front desk they just said ooh and that was it. don't think I will be returning to a Ramada anytime soon.

Room Tip: the room air conditioners were very very loud and kept going on and off, the suites had inwall ac an...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb7torontotoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass them along.

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
219 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
First Canada Inns
First Canada Inns
#5 of 12 in Cornwall
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cornwall

Address: 805 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cornwall 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Cornwall
Ramada Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Ramada
Ramada Cornwall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing