We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, Remote rooms, large hotel”
Review of Ramada Cornwall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cornwall
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is difficult to get to because it is directly off a busy roundabout.The entrance is nice with fountains. The room was upstairs and there were NO elevators. What a pain.

Checking in was a frustrating because I was ignored and unacknowledged by the desk clerk while he was helping someone get wi-fi on their phone. Our room was way back in the back of the hotel, far from the lobby. We received a coupon for 10% from the restaurant. We found it expensive even with the discount for OK food. The breakfast was alright though. The pool and spa were closed...sure wish that had been on the website, I would have chosen a different hotel.

The room was clean although the vanity was surprisingly beat up. Nice tub and shower but the water temp was terribly confusing and no instructions provided. I called the desk because I thought it was a problem with the hot water system. Clerk didn't ask any questions but said he would look into it. The toilet wouldn't stop running. My husband reached in and stopped it. I reported it but the woman blew me off. The shower curtain was nice, the room was well lit. The toiletries were nice. Towels were nice and large and fluffy. The Kleenex was cheap and rough, we went to the store and bought some.

The air had two settings, HOT or COLD. The Wi-Fi was horrible, I finally gave up. There were not enough plugs in the room but the TV was great. The fridge was fine and the bed and pillows were excellent. The alarm clock was ordinary. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for your in depth review of our property. I have taken the time to pass on your comments to the appropriate department heads. We appreciate all guest feed back, and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 413 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

After a bad experience the night at another chain and expressed our concerns to the night staff at this hotel. We were offered a chance to preview our room as well were offered an upgrade. Clean room - as well were assured the beds were changed daily. Nice touch good breakfast and very pleasant staff. Will stay here if ever in Cornwall again

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you bcheck in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Gordon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon at Ramada Cornwall.

Thanks again, Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

recently spent a night at the Ramada in Cornwall Ontario and experienced service the way it was meant to be! The rates for the hotel are what I would consider reasonable - clean, comfortable rooms and continental breakfast included. My husband and I arrived about 9:30 at night and decided to stop into the lounge/restaurant for a drink after a long day/drive. Susie was an absolute treat - she could give lessons to a few of these so called high end hotels on what good service really is! We were told that the bar closed at 10 pm but when we mentioned that to Susie she made it very clear that if we wanted to take a drink to our room that was fine but not to feel rushed, that she would stay and serve us and not to worry that it was going on past 10 pm. Unreal, an employee that really worked and smiled through it the whole time. Different staff but same wonderful service in the morning for the breakfast, and everyone from the cleaning staff to front desk did their jobs with a smile on their face. Keep up the good work and we would definitely stay again if we are in the area and not hesitate in recommending to anyone.

Room Tip: They don't have elevators so anyone with a mobility issue will want to specify that when booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nunnys_1_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. I really appreciated your comments and will be sure to share them with our entire staff.
We look forward to seeing you again soon in Cornwall.

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was given the chance to spend another night at the Ramada Hotel. I stayed in a junior suite and enjoyed a relaxing night lounging in the spacious, newly renovated space.The suite consists of a kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and Keurig, a large desk, lounge area with flat screen TV, fireplace and sofa. The bedroom is a separate space with another TV and king size bed. The bathroom is spacious and well appointed. It is clear that they have done extensive renovations and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Many thanks for such an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Canada Deb,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you back at Ramada and I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay in one of new Junior Suites. There perfect for the guest who`s looking for that extra space to work, or just relax in front of the fireplace.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was not a fun trip but because I stayed at this hotel I relaxex anfelt treated extremely well, beauriful staff, caring, and understanding, Andrew was very kind and provided excellent service, I will the breakfast was fantastic thank you again for the excellent stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear kathy W,

Thank you so much for taking time to post comments about your stay with us at Ramada. We really appreciate guest feedback and I will be sure to pass on your comments.....Especially to Andrew,,,he`ll be thrilled!

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you`re in Cornwall.

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I, along with another couple stayed at this hotel on new years eve(we wanted a low key new years). Its in a great location right near the border to Massena n.y. It's also across the street from a good size shopping mall, complete with a walmart, lcbo, plenty of restaurants. Check in was very easy. Staff was courteous and friendly. There is plenty of parking on site.

We stayed in an upgraded business class room, on the 2nd floor. The room was spotless, and nicely renovated(a few drywall spots here and there in the corners, and a few small holes in the wall, minor stuff). The only suggestion that i would have, would be to upgrade the tv's to flat screens. Currently, they have crt tv's which worked fine, however they need to be stored in one of those massive tv cabinets(which doubles as a set of drawers). I just feel that a wall mounted t.v would make the room appear bigger. Again, no big deal.

I work out 5 days a week when i'm home, so i know a good gym when I see one. The hotel gym had everything that you need to work out(if you know what you're doing). Universal machine, full weight set, treadmills, elipticals, flat benches etc

The whirlpool was very nice, as was the pool.

All in all, a very good stay. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: choose the second floor. room 204 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We were glad to see you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our whirlpool and fitness centre.
On another note you`ll be happy to know that all of our guestrooms now have new 37" or 42' flat screen televisions.
Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had a very comfortable stay at Ramada. Bed and pillows were soft, clean, and comfortable. Rooms were spacious, and free wifi was provided. Our washroom was renovated and had a very nice counter top. Breakfast was mediocre, but at least it was free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJScholastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leck34, Owner at Ramada Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear MJScholastica,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Hotel. We were happy to see you enjoyed your stay and had a good night`s rest in one of our newly renovated rooms. We really appreciate your business and hope we will see you again soon!

Scott Lecky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.7 mi away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Cornwall
228 reviews
2 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall ON
Super 8 Cornwall ON
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cornwall

Address: 805 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cornwall
Price Range: $94 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Cornwall 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Cornwall
Ramada Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Ramada
Ramada Cornwall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing